Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Wednesday 8 May 8.00pm

A North London Railway : Pictures from the Alan Lawrence Collection

Crouch End Union Church & Community Centre, Weston Park, N8 9PX  

Steam train at a station

Hugh Petrie will give an illustrated talk on the Alan Lawrence Collection which was recently left to the London Borough of Barnet, and contains many unique photographs of the railway line that ran from Finsbury Park to Edgware.

About Hugh Petrie

Hugh Petrie is the Heritage Officer for the London  Borough of Barnet.

Doors open

Doors open at 7.30pm for the sale of refreshments and publications and close at 8pm. The main doors have to be closed at that time for security reasons, so anyone arriving after then will be unable to gain access.

A donation of £2 is requested from non-members.

Image courtesy of the London Borough of Barnet

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

17 September until 25 October

Photographic exhibition: Under African Skies

1 October until 1 November

Signs + Wonders: An exhibition by Patrick Samuel

14 October until 19 October

Free screenings of Under the Knife + Q&A

1 November until 9 November

Tottenham Literature Festival

Monday 14 October

11.00am - 4.00pm

Photography masterclass with Esther Serrano

Wednesday 16 October

10.00am - 4.30pm

*Palmers Greenery Community Café open

2.30pm - 4.30pm

*Broomfield Conservatory open

Monday 21 October until Monday 4 November

Art exhibition: People and Places - Our Urban Countryside

Sunday 27 October

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Drawing Workshop in Broomfield Conservatory

Sunday 3 November

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Thursday 7 November

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Wajib

Saturday 9 November and Sunday 10 November

12.00pm - 6.00pm

N22 Open Studios

Sunday 10 November until Saturday 16 November

Incognito Theatre presents The Fox on the Fairway

Sunday 10 November

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 14 November

7.30pm - 9.30pm

Winchmore Hill Ward Forum

Saturday 16 November and Sunday 17 November

10.00am - 5.00pm

PG Vintage Flea

Saturday 16 November

12.00pm - 4.00pm

St John's Christmas Market

Sunday 17 November

12.30pm - 5.00pm

Lino printing taster workshop

3.00pm - 4.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Wednesday 20 November

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

Thursday 21 November

6.00pm - 7.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Sunday 1 December

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Myddleton Road Winter Festival

Tuesday 3 December

Sleep Walk for Shelter

Sunday 8 December

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella

Wednesday 22 January

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting