Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Monday 3 December 6.30pm - 8.00pm

Adult Museum Makers: A textile colour swatch panel inspired by the Lanscroon murals

Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS  

image

PRESENTED BY THE MUSEUM OF ENFIELD & ARTSTOP

The 1st Monday of every month, 6.30pm-8pm

Suitable for anyone who enjoys making and being creative, no skills necessary! Come and try your hand at new skills and techniques, meet new people and embrace your creative side in a friendly and informal workshop. Advance booking recommended.

  • Monday 6th August - Book making inspired by the bees of Broomfield
    Make an A6 notebook using bee illustrated paper. Learn how to cut and stitch the pages together, join them to a hardback cover and secure with a ribbon..
  • Monday 3rd September - Origami fabric butterfly brooch inspired by the butterflies of Broomfield museum
    Fold and stitch a fabric origami butterfly and embellish with threads and beads to create a beautiful brooch.
  • Monday 1st October - A pointillism painting inspired by the boating lake at Broomfield park
    Explore the technique of pointillism dot painting by comparing the boating lake at Broomfield to works by the post-impressionist artist Georges Seurat.
  • Monday 5th November - A photo montage relief collage inspired by postcards of Broomfield house and park
    Cut, sort and arrange images of the many facades of the house and surrounding park and create a textured relief composition
  • Monday 3rd December - A textile colour swatch panel inspired by the Lanscroon murals
    Choose a cross section of the mural and represent the different colours and shades with different wools, threads and beading

Art Stop is an art school which caters for people of all ages. It is run by Lisa Howes, a teacher with 20 years of experience working in Enfield schools. Her aim is so provide both fun and educational experiences and to inspire people to learn about art and explore their own creativity.

Pop in to the Dugdale Cafe prior to the workshop and purchase refreshments and lunch and enjoy it during the workshop.

TICKETS: £15 per adult per session

Online booking is advised but you can also turn up on the day and get a ticket at box office at the Dugdale Centre subject to availability. Tickets are limited.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

28 July until 22 April 2019

Hidden Treasures: Revealing Broomfield House and Park

29 September until 27 January 2019

Exhibition: The Art of the Gestetner

14 October until 31 March 2019

Black Georgian Londoners: Portraits, People and Perceptions

21 November until 5 January 2019

Chickenshed presents A Christmas Carol

29 November until 6 January 2019

Beauty and the Beast

Thursday 13 December until Saturday 22 December

Enfield Christmas Markets

Monday 17 December

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

Saturday 29 December

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Wednesday 2 January

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 3 January

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

Friday 4 January until Sunday 6 January

Acorn Theatre Productions present Robin Hood

Sunday 6 January

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

7.30pm

An Evening With Sir Derek Jacobi

Thursday 10 January until Sunday 13 January

T.E.O. Theatre Productions present Beauty and the Beast

Thursday 10 January

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Friday 11 January

8.30pm - 11.30pm

St Harmonica's Blues Club at the Southgate Club

Saturday 12 January

6.00pm - 7.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 17 January until Sunday 20 January

St Monica's Players: Snow White & The Seven Dwarfs

Thursday 17 January

6.30pm

Meeting of the Pymmes Brookers

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Southgate Ward Forum

Sunday 20 January until Saturday 26 January

Incognito Theatre present An Evening with Gary Lineker

Monday 21 January

5.00pm - 1.00am

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Walking in London

Tuesday 29 January

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: My 39 years at Covent Garden Opera House

Wednesday 6 February

8.00pm

North London Organic Gardeners

Tuesday 12 February

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk

Tuesday 12 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk

Tuesday 9 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk

Wednesday 12 June

Test event