Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Thursday 9 April 7.30pm

All Saints Sessions - Poetry & Sound

All Saints Church, Church Street, Edmonton, N9 9PE  

all saints session in progress

Fusion of poetry & sound in a candlelit 15th century church

An innovative music and poetry performance series conceived and performed by Cheryl Moskowitz and musician/sound artist Alastair Gavin and their guests, in a beautiful candlelit church setting in Edmonton, North London.

The Sessions take place every two months and feature a changing lineup, with a guest poet and musician collaborating with Cheryl and Alastair to create a special one-off performance for that evening.

With special lighting, electronics and a surround sound speaker system, the meeting place of spoken word and music; voice and soundscape; poetry and song is opened up and explored to create something uniquely atmospheric, immersive and memorable.

TICKETS £5/FREE TO N9 AND N18 RESIDENTS


6th Feb 2020  7.30pm
STUART MCKENZIE
Exciting session w/poet and Wild Daughter guitarist and vocalist @stuartmckenzi_ @cherylmoskowitz @Alastair_Gavin This one’s gonna be a bit more rock and roll! Hope to see you there. @AllSaintsN9 £5 or free to N9/N18. Plus tasty wine at non-London prices!

9th April 2020  7.30pm
guests TBC

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Wednesday 12 February until Saturday 22 February

Chickenshed: Monolog3 (not every day)

Monday 24 February

7.00pm - 8.45pm

London’s New River – neither new nor a river

Friday 28 February until Sunday 1 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Tuesday 3 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Wednesday 11 March

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Tuesday 17 March

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Monday 23 March

6.00pm - 7.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 2 April until Sunday 19 April

The Dugdale Theatre presents Goldilocks - starring the Three Bears (not every day)

Saturday 18 April

7.15pm

Poetry in Palmers Green

Sunday 19 April

2.30pm - 4.30pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Monday 20 April

9.30am - 12.30pm, 1.00pm - 4.30pm

Big Dig Day in the Broomfield Park Long Border

Thursday 14 May

10.00am - 2.00pm

Planning for Later Life Awareness Session

Sunday 17 May

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music in the Conservatory

Saturday 23 May until Monday 25 May

9.00am - 6.00pm

The Enfield Pageant of Motoring

Saturday 11 July

10.00am - 7.00pm

Fancy Fair on Winchmore Hill Green

Saturday 25 July

Livestock Music Festival