Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Tuesday 21 May 2019 until Saturday 25 May 2019

Chickenshed: Crime of the Century

Tue 21, Wed 22, Thu 23, Fri 24, Sat 25 May 7pm | Matinee Wed 22 May 1.30pm
Chickenshed, Chase Side, Southgate, N14 4PE  

image

Crime of the Century is a hard-hitting, raw piece of theatre which explores the issues surrounding gang violence. Using words and movement alongside a contemporary score of hip-hop and dance music, the performance packs a frightening punch and acts as a positive tool in the fight against the savagery of knife crime.

The production has toured for 10 years to over 500 venues, performed in 600 productions to 75,000+ audiences. In the 10th anniversary of its creation the production has its first run back at its place of origin Chickenshed Theatre.

Dates: Tue 21, Wed 22, Thu 23, Fri 24, Sat 25 May 7pm | Matinee Wed 22 May 1.30pm

Tickets: £8 | £5 concessions

Age recommendation: 11+. Very occasional swearing and some scenes of violence. 

Duration: 1 hour

On Thursday 23 and Friday 24 May Chickenshed, in partnership with Shared Vision UK, presents a conference and debate on issues related to social exclusion gang involvement, knife crime and other related issues.

SOCIAL EXCLUSION AND THE FUTURE FOR INCLUSION CONFERENCE

YOUTH VOICE CONFERENCE

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July 2019 until 19 April

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

13 January until 29 May

Exhibition: Lost Enfield

14 February until 30 April

They Came Before Us exhibition: Can't Be What You Can't See

Wednesday 12 February until Saturday 22 February

Chickenshed: Monolog3 (not every day)

Monday 24 February

7.00pm - 8.45pm

London’s New River – neither new nor a river

Friday 28 February until Sunday 1 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Tuesday 3 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Sunday 8 March

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music and Poetry for the Planet

Wednesday 11 March

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Sunday 15 March until Saturday 21 March

Incognito Theatre presents Charley's Aunt by Brandon Thomas

Tuesday 17 March

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Monday 23 March

6.00pm - 7.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 2 April until Sunday 19 April

The Dugdale Theatre presents Goldilocks - starring the Three Bears (not every day)

Saturday 18 April

7.15pm

Poetry in Palmers Green

Sunday 19 April

2.30pm - 4.30pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Monday 20 April

9.30am - 12.30pm, 1.00pm - 4.30pm

Big Dig Day in the Broomfield Park Long Border

Thursday 14 May

10.00am - 2.00pm

Planning for Later Life Awareness Session

Sunday 17 May

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music in the Conservatory

Saturday 23 May until Monday 25 May

9.00am - 6.00pm

The Enfield Pageant of Motoring

Saturday 11 July

10.00am - 7.00pm

Fancy Fair on Winchmore Hill Green

Saturday 25 July

Livestock Music Festival