Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Wednesday 21 November until Saturday 5 January 2019

Chickenshed presents A Christmas Carol

Chickenshed, Chase Side, Southgate, N14 4PE  

image

A timeless tale - in a different time...

Venue:  Rayne Theatre

"You there!" he shouted to a boy on the street. "What day is this?" The boy gave Scrooge a puzzled look. "It's Christmas, sir. Christmas morning!"

Join Chickenshed for a magical and brilliantly uplifting retelling of the unforgettable story of Ebenezer Scrooge, that “squeezing, wrenching, grasping, scraping, clutching, covetous, old sinner”. Follow his spooky encounters over the course of one incredible night, and his journey ultimately to become the friendly, charitable man who “knew how to keep Christmas well”.

Charles Dickens’ classic story has arguably come to define Christmas in the 175 years since its publication, and there have been numerous memorable versions, both on stage and screen. Chickenshed has updated, renewed and refreshed this amazing and heart-warming tale for 2018 in an entirely brand new musical version, set in 1930s Britain.

With a cast of over 200 people on stage for each performance, original music, stunning sets and incredible design, we guarantee an absolutely unforgettable festive theatre experience for young and old!

Previews (21 - 24 Nov) - All tickets £10
Standard - Stalls £20 (£15 concs) | Gallery £14
Peak - Stalls: £22.50 (£17.50 concs) | Gallery £15
Schools performances - Previews: All seats £10 | Standard: All seats £11.50 Download booking form
See a full list of A Christmas Carol School Performances

Access tickets: Signing, Captioned, Audio Described tickets, and tickets for wheelchair users, will be charged at a reduced rate (usually equivalent to the gallery rate for that performance). Please contact the Box Office for more details.

Running time: 2hrs including interval
Ages: 5+

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

28 July until 22 April 2019

Hidden Treasures: Revealing Broomfield House and Park

7 September until 20 November

Spotlight on Asylum Festival and Exhibition

29 September until 27 January 2019

Exhibition: The Art of the Gestetner

14 October until 31 March 2019

Black Georgian Londoners: Portraits, People and Perceptions

27 October until 12 December

Cards for Good Causes Charity Christmas Card Shop

29 October until 25 November

Enfield Camera Club Exhibition 2018

21 November until 5 January 2019

Chickenshed presents A Christmas Carol

29 November until 6 January 2019

Beauty and the Beast

6 December until 15 December

London Pantomimers present Wizard of Oz - The Pantomime

Monday 12 November

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

Thursday 15 November until Saturday 17 November

8.00pm

Remembrance: Enfield and the Great War

Sunday 18 November until Saturday 24 November

Incognito Theatre present Lady Windermere's Fan by Oscar Wilde

Sunday 25 November

10.00am - 2.00pm

Organic produce and plants on sale

10.00am - 4.00pm

Under the Arches Christmas Fair

Monday 26 November until Sunday 2 December

FFBOS presents Seussical - The Musical

Friday 30 November until Sunday 2 December

Christmas Fayres at Forty Hall

Saturday 1 December until Monday 10 December

3.00pm - 5.30pm

TAB Christmas Tree Festival

Wednesday 5 December

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Thursday 6 December until Sunday 9 December

London Pantomimers present The Wizard of Oz

Thursday 6 December

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Mountain

Tuesday 11 December until Saturday 15 December

London Pantomimers present The Wizard of Oz

Saturday 15 December

11.00am - 3.00pm

Find Santa's Elves

12.00pm - 8.00pm

N21 Winter Festival

7.30pm

Enfield Choral Society Christmas Concert

Sunday 23 December

10.00am - 2.00pm

Organic produce and plants on sale

Sunday 30 December

10.00am - 2.00pm

Organic produce and plants on sale

Sunday 6 January

10.00am - 2.00pm

Organic produce and plants on sale

Sunday 13 January

10.00am - 2.00pm

Organic produce and plants on sale

Sunday 20 January

10.00am - 2.00pm

Organic produce and plants on sale

Sunday 27 January

10.00am - 2.00pm

Organic produce and plants on sale

Sunday 3 February

10.00am - 2.00pm

Organic produce and plants on sale