Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 25 January 12.00pm - 2.00pm

Climate protest in Enfield Town

Fountain Island, Church Street, Enfield Town

202001 climate protest

Extinction Rebellion Enfield is calling for more action on the climate emergency. Join us in a protest in Enfield Town on Saturday 25th January to raise awareness for the lack of action to address climate issues in the borough.

It is now six months since Enfield Council declared a state of climate emergency and committed to make the authority carbon neutral by 2030 or sooner. In the meantime, multiple events have focused minds on the growing and urgent climate crisis, and it is the view of Extinction Rebellion in Enfield that the Council is still not acting quickly enough.

We are calling on all Enfield residents, and neighbours in the boroughs of Islington, Camden, Hackney, Barnet, Haringey and Waltham Forest, to join the action. The protest aims to highlight:

  • The severe climate implications of the new incinerator in Edmonton
  • The lack of determined action from the Council, and
  • More broadly the ecological crisis that threatens our species and our planet.

The protest, which is being co-hosted by the XR drummers, will take place from 12-2pm by the drinking fountain statue in the area outside Nando’s restaurant in Enfield Town Centre on Saturday 25th January. All are welcome with flags, placards and interesting costumes.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July 2019 until 19 April

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

13 January until 29 May

Exhibition: Lost Enfield

Monday 27 January until Sunday 16 February

2.00pm - 5.00pm

Portraits for Posterity: 12 Holocaust survivors (not every day)

Monday 3 February

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Tuesday 4 February

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Thursday 6 February and Friday 7 February

7.45pm

Theatre: Border Crossings present The Great Experiment

Sunday 9 February

11.00am - 1.00pm

Life drawing session (untutored)

Thursday 20 February

10.30am - 11.30am

Art & Coffee Morning: The Visions of Stanley Spencer

Sunday 23 February

10.00am - 4.00pm

*Open Day at Whitewebbs Museum of Transport

Monday 24 February

7.00pm - 8.45pm

London’s New River – neither new nor a river

Friday 28 February until Sunday 1 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Thursday 2 April until Sunday 19 April

The Dugdale Theatre presents Goldilocks - starring the Three Bears (not every day)

Sunday 19 April

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Conservatory open

Monday 20 April

9.30am - 12.30pm, 1.00pm - 4.30pm

Big Dig Day in the Broomfield Park Long Border

Sunday 17 May

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music in the Conservatory

Saturday 23 May until Monday 25 May

9.00am - 6.00pm

The Enfield Pageant of Motoring

Saturday 25 July

Livestock Music Festival