Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Friday 7 June until Sunday 16 June

Crouch End Festival

logo

Crouch End Festival is a community-based summer festival project, run by a small team of volunteers and funded by local businesses and people. The festival celebrates local creativity and culture across the Crouch End, Hornsey & N8 area. Happening over 10 days, there are always record numbers of events taking place – over 250 last year, at the Town Hall, and in church halls, restaurants, cafes, shops, galleries, cinemas, and a number of unusual locations (such as the Intimate Space in St Mary’s Tower). Local schools are always represented too, with a day of performances of music and dance.

You’ll find a mix of film, animation, photography, art, poetry, spoken word, drama, dance, puppet theatre, comedy, and music of every genre. A popular Saturday evening annual event is the Zombie Walk through Crouch End, leading to the open air film. There are also plenty of workshops for adults and kids. And over its time, the festival has also hosted special days such as a Latin culture day, and a Health and Wellness day.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph:!How cinema was born in Haringey

13 June until 27 June

The Windrush Festival

22 June until 28 June

The Lamb Arts Festival

8 July until 3 August

Exhibition: Expressions of Courage

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45

3 August until 17 August

Enfield Art Circle 87th Annual Exhibition

Monday 1 July

7.30pm

Meeting of Enfield for Europe

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Tuesday 9 July

10.30am - 1.30pm

Get to Know Your Sewing Machine

Thursday 11 July and Friday 12 July

Face Front Fest: The Myth of Marvo's Millions

Thursday 11 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Southgate Ward Forum

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Arts Weekend

Sunday 14 July until Saturday 20 July

Incognito Theatre presents Strangers on a Train

Sunday 14 July

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

Saturday 20 July

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Introduction to Cross Stitch Sampling

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

2.00pm

Jaywalks:Southgate

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Wednesday 24 July

2.30pm

Jaytalks: Early Enfield

Thursday 25 July until Tuesday 16 March

Face Front Fest: Between the Wi and the Fi

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Saturday 3 August

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Week 1 of Crochet for Beginners course

Sunday 4 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 11 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 18 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 25 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Saturday 14 September

9.00am - 4.00pm

Antique, Vintage and Collectors Fair

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Friday 20 September

7.00pm

Nightingale Cancer Support Charity Ball

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella