Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Friday 29 March 5.00pm

David Baddiel's Animalcolm

Millfield Theatre, Silver Street, N18 1PJ  

image

Malcolm doesn’t like animals, which is a problem because his family love them. Their house is full of pets. What the house is NOT full of is stuff Malcolm likes. Such as the laptop he wanted for his birthday.

The only bright spot on the horizon is the Year Six school trip, which Malcolm never thought his parents would pay for. And yet there he is, on the bus, heading to……oh no. A farm.

After a bizarre school trip unlike any other, Malcolm begins to understand animals more deeply than anyone. But will he end up the same as before? Because sometimes the hardest thing to become is…yourself.

A vibrant, energetic and gloriously funny musical from the award-winning Story Pocket Theatre. ANiMALCOLM combines physical theatre, puppetry and the company’s outstanding storytelling style to bring David Baddiel’s magical and wonderfully comic story to the stage. Age 5+


"Spending an hour with Story Pocket Theatre is like curling up in a warm bed, and being read a story while you nibble on a piece of toast…Well-loved, well-delivered and very well received stories.” - Kelly Apter, The Scotsman

“beautifully scripted, intelligently connected, and skilfully performed… this talented group are producing some of the best children’s theatre we have seen.”- Caro Moses, Three Weeks

ADULT £16.50, CHILD £15, FAMILY OFFER: £58 (BASED OF 4 TICKETS, MINIMUM OF 2 CHILDREN)

 

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

28 July 2018 until 22 April

Hidden Treasures: Revealing Broomfield House and Park

14 October 2018 until 31 March

Black Georgian Londoners: Portraits, People and Perceptions

3 April until 22 April

Easter Pantomime: Rapunzel

Saturday 23 March and Sunday 24 March

11.00am - 4.00pm

Lambing Weekend at Forty Hall Farm

Monday 25 March

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

Thursday 28 March

10.30am

*The Arts Society Enfield: Monthly Lecture

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

6.30pm - 7.45pm

*Pregnancy Yoga

Sunday 7 April

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Monday 8 April until Friday 12 April

Active Enfield Easter Activities for Kids

Friday 12 April

6.00pm - 9.00pm

*St Harmonica's Monthly Sunday Blues Jam

Monday 15 April until Thursday 18 April

Active Enfield Easter Activities for Kids

Thursday 18 April

10.00am

Open Day at Wood Green Crown Court

Saturday 20 April

6.00pm - 7.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Saturday 27 April

7.15pm

Poetry in Palmers Green

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Saturday 4 May

7.30pm

Live music: The Afrocentrics

Sunday 5 May

11.00am - 7.00pm

East European Fair

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019