Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

7.30pm plus a Saturday matinee
Wyllyotts Theatre, Darkes Lane, Potters Bar, EN6 2HN  

poster

The award-winning ELODS present On The Town with music by Leonard Bernstein, book and lyrics by Betty Comden and Adolph Green.  It's 1944, a trio of Sailors arrive in New York for twenty four hours of shore leave, eager to see the sights and find love before rejoining the War.  This fast paced rollercoaster ride through New York City reminds us all to live life to the full and enjoy each day as if it's our last!

On The Town includes the unforgettable: New York New York; Lonely Town and I Can Cook Too with Bernstein's stunning music underscoring clever and creative choreography.  This funny yet poignant, high energy piece is not to be missed!

A Non Professional Production

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Friday 23 August until Sunday 25 August

Divergence - an art exhibition in aid of Solace Women's Aid

Thursday 5 September

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Hatha Yoga class

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Cold War

Friday 6 September

11.00am - 4.00pm

Meridian Water: Find out more

Saturday 7 September and Sunday 8 September

XR North London Uprising

Friday 13 September

7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: The Favourite

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Saturday 21 September and Sunday 22 September

Markfield Beam Engine Steam Day

Saturday 21 September

7.00pm - 10.30pm

Charity Race Night in aid of Kidney Research UK

Sunday 22 September

11.00am - 6.00pm

2019 Haringey Food & Drink Festival

Tuesday 24 September

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 10 October

7.00pm - 9.00pm

Talk: Trent Park - Secrets of WWII Revealed

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella