Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Friday 11 January 2.00pm

Enfield Philosophy Café: Private Profit and the Public Good - Should We Fear Free Markets?

Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS  

Our topic for the first session of the new year is 'Private Profit and the Public Good - Should We Fear Free Markets?' With so much concern about the privatisation of health care, education, and many other public services, this month we will be asking what the free market actually is, how it can be justified, and whether or not it really can meet all our needs in the way that its supporters claim.

The session is on Friday January 11th and starts at 2pm in Room 4 of the Dugdale Centre. Tickets are £5 and can be bought in advance either online through the theatre website or over the phone at the box office. You can also buy your tickets at the box office on the day. As always, please let me know if you would like to come. I'm really looking forward to seeing you all and tackling an issue that I'm sure we all feel passionately about. 

 

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Thursday 17 January until Sunday 20 January

St Monica's Players: Snow White & The Seven Dwarfs

Thursday 17 January

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

6.30pm

Meeting of the Pymmes Brookers

6.30pm - 7.45pm

*Pregnancy Yoga

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Southgate Ward Forum

Saturday 19 January

10.00am - 3.30pm

*Palmers Greenery Community Café open

Sunday 20 January until Saturday 26 January

Incognito Theatre present An Evening with Gary Lineker

Monday 21 January

12.30pm - 1.30pm

*Monday Mindful Arts Café

5.00pm - 6.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Walking in London

Thursday 24 January

10.30am

Art and Coffee Morning: The Rise of Impressionism

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

6.30pm - 7.45pm

*Pregnancy Yoga

7.30pm - 10.00pm

Quiz Night

Wednesday 30 January

2.30pm - 3.30pm

Save a Crust - free cookery workshop

Friday 1 February

2.00pm - 3.30pm

*Lego Club for children aged 5 to 12

7.30pm

SSRC Barn Dance

Sunday 3 February

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Tuesday 12 February

1.00pm - 1.30pm

*Lunchtime Museum Collections Talk

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk

Saturday 16 February

5.00pm - 6.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Monday 18 February

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Saturday 23 February

1.00pm - 3.00pm

Colour therapy workshop with artist Patrick Samuel

Tuesday 26 February

1.00pm - 3.00pm

Cycle Route Guided Ride

Wednesday 27 February

10.00am - 12.30pm

Introduction to Volunteering Workshop

Tuesday 12 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk

Thursday 14 March

10.00am - 12.30pm

Introduction to Volunteering Workshop

Sunday 24 March

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Friday 29 March

5.00pm

David Baddiel's Animalcolm

Tuesday 9 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk