Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Tuesday 9 July 10.30am - 1.30pm

Get to Know Your Sewing Machine

Stitch!, 397 Green Lanes, N13 4JG  

201907 sewing machine

(With Hattie Erdal)

What you will learn

This is a one-off class for beginners to get to know their sewing machine. Learn your way around the workings, parts and components of a sewing machine and make a simple product to help put your skills into practice.

We will finish the class by you choosing to make ONE of the following five options:-

a pin cushion;  a needle book; a heat resistant wadded pot holder; a towelling shower mitt; or a computer arm rest.

What you need to bring

Sewing machines are provided on site. Materials can be provided by us for a £3 charge or you can bring your own material.

CLASS SIZE: 6 maximum

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

27 November until 11 January 2020

Chickenshed: Snow White

28 November until 4 January 2020

Mother Goose

15 December until 25 December

Christmas services at Christ Church Southgate Green

Saturday 26 October until Wednesday 11 December

10.00am - 4.00pm

Cards for Good Causes Christmas Card Shop (not every day)

Saturday 7 December and Sunday 8 December

Children's International Voices of Enfield: Christmas Concerts

Wednesday 11 December until Wednesday 18 December

London Pantomimers present Cinderella (not every day)

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella

Thursday 12 December and Friday 13 December

8.00pm

Compton Players: A Christmas Carol

Thursday 12 December

10.00am - 4.00pm

Christmas Makers' Market

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

Sunday 15 December

1.00pm - 1.30pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Winchmore Hill ward)

Monday 16 December

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Tuesday 17 December

7.30pm

Rowantree Choir Christmas Concert

Saturday 21 December

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Christmas Crafty Party at Palmers Green Library

Sunday 22 December

2.00pm

Jaywalks: Bush Hill Park

3.00pm - 5.00pm

Live music: Duopoly

Wednesday 25 December

2.30pm - 6.00pm

Christmas Day Community Afternoon

Thursday 26 December

12.00pm - 3.00pm

Boxing Day Community Lunch

Sunday 5 January

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Thursday 9 January until Sunday 12 January

T.E.O. Theatre: Aladdin

Sunday 19 January until Saturday 25 January

Incognito Theatre presents Ghosts by Henrik Ibsen

Wednesday 22 January

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

Thursday 13 February

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Rafiki

Saturday 22 February

7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Life is Sweet