Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Friday 25 October 8.00pm

Gutted: An Irish dark comedy

Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS  

image

Gutted is the story of three young Irish women, living in Dublin in the 1980s, all of them faced with difficult decisions.

They spend their days in drudgery, working in a factory, gutting fish, but spend their nights tirelessly chasing the elusive concept of fun, each of them yearning for her own happy ending.

But in an Ireland where abortion is still illegal and contraception hard to come by, sowing those wild oats can often have disastrous consequences, and things finally come to a head when a long-awaited big night out builds, inevitably, to disaster.

 

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

4 November until 30 November

Enfield Camera Club Annual Exhibition

27 November until 11 January 2020

Chickenshed: Snow White

28 November until 4 January 2020

Mother Goose

Saturday 26 October until Wednesday 11 December

10.00am - 4.00pm

Cards for Good Causes Christmas Card Shop (not every day)

Saturday 9 November until Thursday 21 November

12.00pm - 4.00pm

Exhibition: Can't Be What You Can't See (not every day)

Sunday 1 December

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Myddleton Road Winter Festival

Monday 2 December

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Tuesday 3 December

Sleep Walk for Shelter

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella

Sunday 15 December

1.00pm - 1.30pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Winchmore Hill ward)

Wednesday 25 December

2.30pm - 6.00pm

Christmas Day Community Afternoon

Thursday 9 January until Sunday 12 January

T.E.O. Theatre: Aladdin

Wednesday 22 January

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting