Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Sunday 17 March until Saturday 23 March

Incognito Theatre present The Old Country by Alan Bennett

Sunday at 6pm, Monday - Friday at 8pm, Saturday at 3pm and 8pm
Incognito Theatre, Holly Park Road, Friern Barnet, N11 3HB  

The Old Country flyerPerformances are Sunday at 6pm, Monday - Friday at 8pm, Saturday at 3pm and 8pm.

For details on how to book tickets go to our Box Office page.

In what appears to be a very English scene, Hilary and Bron are sitting peacefully on a verandah, when Hilary’s sister and her husband show up. But this is more than just a family visit, and it is soon revealed that all is not as it appears. Bennett deftly uses the backdrop of a 1970s Cold War spy story to explore questions of loyalty, betrayal and national identity in this suspenseful and entertaining play.

Ticket Prices: £9 non-members, £8 members, £5 students.

Phone: 0791 287 5700

On-line Booking: ticketsource.co.uk/Incognito

We usually sell out for all our performances so it is advisable to book early and not to just turn up on the night - you will probably be disappointed!

Sunday performances start at 6pm, Saturday matinée performances start at 3pm and all other performances start at 8pm.  Doors open 30 minutes before the performance starts.

Audience members who have a hearing aid, can switch it to the T-position to take advantage of the auditorium's induction loop.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

3 April until 4 May

Theatre: Intra Muros

24 April until 18 May

Theatre: Hell Yes I'm Tough Enough

9 May until 8 June

Theatre: The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

Saturday 27 April and Sunday 28 April

1.00pm - 5.00pm

Exhibition: Reflections on the Sacred

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Thursday 2 May

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

8.00pm - 11.00pm

*Bowes Park Folk Club: The Mantic Muddlers

Friday 3 May until Monday 6 May

Cogger's Funfair in Broomfield Park

Sunday 12 May

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Sunday 19 May

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 22 May

7.00pm - 8.30pm

Nightingale Knowledge Night: Cheese making

Sunday 26 May

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Wednesday 5 June

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Saturday 22 June

2.00pm - 5.00pm

Palmers Green & Southgate U3A Open Day

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Cultural Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting