Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Sunday 15 March until Saturday 21 March

Incognito Theatre presents Charley's Aunt by Brandon Thomas

Sunday at 6pm, Monday - Friday at 8pm, Saturday at 3pm and 8pm
Incognito Theatre, Holly Park Road, Friern Barnet, N11 3HB  

charlie's aunt flyer

Written by Brandon Thomas directed by Mona Vadher.

Jack Chesney loves Kitty Verdun and Charley loves Miss Amy Spettigue. They invite the ladies to meet Charley's wealthy aunt from Brazil, "where the nuts come from". Cancelling her visit at the last minute, the millionaire aunt sends the boys into cataclysmic confusion. What do they do now? The problem is solved by drafting their feckless Oxford undergrad pal into a black satin skirt, bloomers and wig. As "Charley's Aunt", this charming frump is introduced to the ladies, to Jack's father and to Stephen Spettigue, Amy's guardian. When the real aunt turns up, classic comic confusion ensues as Fancourt Babberley, posing as "Charley's Aunt", tricks Spettigue into agreeing to the marriage of his ward, the real aunt marries Jack's father, Jack gets Miss Verdun, and Fanny Babs regains the fortune he lost at gambling as well as the girl he loves.

Ticket Prices: £11 non-members, £10 members, £5 students

Phone: 0791 287 5700

On-line Booking: ticketsource.co.uk/Incognito

We usually sell out for all our performances so it is advisable to book early and not to just turn up on the night - you will probably be disappointed!

Sunday performances start at 6pm, Saturday matinée performances start at 3pm and all other performances start at 8pm.  Doors open 30 minutes before the performance starts.

Audience members who have a hearing aid, can switch it to the T-position to take advantage of the auditorium's induction loop.

Dates and times

Sunday 15 March 6.00pm
Monday 16 March 8.00pm
Tuesday 17 March 8.00pm
Wednesday 18 March 8.00pm
Thursday 19 March 8.00pm
Friday 20 March 8.00pm
Saturday 21 March 3.00pm
Saturday 21 March 8.00pm
Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July 2019 until 19 April

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

13 January until 29 May

Exhibition: Lost Enfield

14 February until 30 April

They Came Before Us exhibition: Can't Be What You Can't See

Wednesday 12 February until Saturday 22 February

Chickenshed: Monolog3 (not every day)

Tuesday 18 February

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Winchmore Folk Dance Club: English Country Dancing

Wednesday 19 February

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Palmers Greenery Community Café open

10.30am - 11.30am

*Get Walking Get Talking

2.00pm - 4.00pm

*Broomfield Conservatory open

8.00pm

Talk: The Bayeux Tapestry

Monday 24 February

7.00pm - 8.45pm

London’s New River – neither new nor a river

Friday 28 February until Sunday 1 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Sunday 1 March

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market + Zero Market N22

Tuesday 3 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Sunday 8 March

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music and Poetry for the Planet

Sunday 15 March until Saturday 21 March

Incognito Theatre presents Charley's Aunt by Brandon Thomas

Thursday 2 April until Sunday 19 April

The Dugdale Theatre presents Goldilocks - starring the Three Bears (not every day)

Saturday 18 April

7.15pm

Poetry in Palmers Green

Sunday 19 April

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Conservatory open

Monday 20 April

9.30am - 12.30pm, 1.00pm - 4.30pm

Big Dig Day in the Broomfield Park Long Border

Thursday 14 May

10.00am - 2.00pm

Planning for Later Life Awareness Session

Sunday 17 May

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music in the Conservatory

Saturday 23 May until Monday 25 May

9.00am - 6.00pm

The Enfield Pageant of Motoring

Saturday 11 July

10.00am - 7.00pm

Fancy Fair on Winchmore Hill Green

Saturday 25 July

Livestock Music Festival