Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Sunday 19 January 2020 until Saturday 25 January 2020

Incognito Theatre presents Ghosts by Henrik Ibsen

Sunday at 6pm, Monday - Friday at 8pm, Saturday at 3pm and 8pm
Incognito Theatre, Holly Park Road, Friern Barnet, N11 3HB  

Ghosts flyer

Inspired by Henrik Ibsen in a new version by Andrew Robinson directed by Linda Shannon.

It should be a happy day in Mrs Alving's household, on the day of her son's return from Paris and the eve of the opening of an orphanage dedicated to the memory of her late husband, Captain Alving. However, as final preparations are being made with Pastor Manders, old family secrets unravel the perceived identities of the key players. In a rigidly structured society the consequences are nothing short of disastrous. Ibsen's Ghosts offers a bleak view of the human condition.

Ticket Prices: £9 non-members, £8 members, £5 students.

Phone: 0791 287 5700

On-line Booking: ticketsource.co.uk/Incognito

We usually sell out for all our performances so it is advisable to book early and not to just turn up on the night - you will probably be disappointed!

Sunday performances start at 6pm, Saturday matinée performances start at 3pm and all other performances start at 8pm.  Doors open 30 minutes before the performance starts.

Audience members who have a hearing aid, can switch it to the T-position to take advantage of the auditorium's induction loop.

Dates and times

Sunday 19 January 6.00pm
Monday 20 January 8.00pm
Tuesday 21 January 8.00pm
Wednesday 22 January 8.00pm
Thursday 23 January 8.00pm
Friday 24 January 8.00pm
Saturday 25 January 3.00pm
Saturday 25 January 8.00pm
Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

27 November until 11 January 2020

Chickenshed: Snow White

28 November until 4 January 2020

Mother Goose

15 December until 25 December

Christmas services at Christ Church Southgate Green

Tuesday 3 December until Sunday 29 December

Chickenshed's Christmas Tales at the Dugdale (not every day)

Wednesday 11 December until Wednesday 18 December

London Pantomimers present Cinderella (not every day)

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella

Friday 13 December until Saturday 21 December

TNT Productions present Grease

Monday 16 December

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Wednesday 18 December

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Palmers Greenery Community Café open

2.00pm - 4.00pm

*Broomfield Conservatory open

Wednesday 25 December

12.30pm - 3.30pm

Intercultural festive lunch - free

2.30pm - 6.00pm

Christmas Day Community Afternoon

Thursday 26 December

12.00pm - 3.00pm

Boxing Day Community Lunch

Sunday 5 January

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Tuesday 7 January

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Thursday 9 January until Sunday 12 January

T.E.O. Theatre: Aladdin

Sunday 19 January until Saturday 25 January

Incognito Theatre presents Ghosts by Henrik Ibsen

Sunday 19 January

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 22 January

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

Thursday 13 February

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Rafiki

Saturday 22 February

7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Life is Sweet