Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 23 March and Sunday 24 March 11.00am - 4.00pm

Lambing Weekend at Forty Hall Farm

Forty Hall Farm, Forty Hill, Enfield EN2 9HA  

lambs

£5 adults; £2 children under 16yrs;
Free for under 3yrs.

Spring is in the air at Forty Hall Farm, as we welcome our new born lambs. Lambing marks the arrival of spring and the start of a new farming year. Join us on 23 & 24 March as we open our gates for the first event of the year, our always-popular Lambing Weekend.

As well as meeting the lambs, there will be opportunities to meet our other rare breed farm animals too. We’ll also have sheep shearing demonstrations and produce stalls including local street food stalls serving delicious food. Marvello, the world’s only psychic squirrel will also be on site, come find out what he has to say, or have your face painted, and jump around on the farm themed Bouncy Castle.

Forty Hall Farm’s Market Garden has its own veg bag scheme. We will be here to talk about getting the vegetables grown at Forty Hall Farm delivered to your local pick up point.  Come have a walk around the site and see where all our organic vegetables are grown.  

Our farm shop will be open selling our produce.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

28 July 2018 until 22 April

Hidden Treasures: Revealing Broomfield House and Park

14 October 2018 until 31 March

Black Georgian Londoners: Portraits, People and Perceptions

3 April until 22 April

Easter Pantomime: Rapunzel

Thursday 28 March

10.30am

*The Arts Society Enfield: Monthly Lecture

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

6.30pm - 7.45pm

*Pregnancy Yoga

Sunday 7 April

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Monday 8 April until Friday 12 April

Active Enfield Easter Activities for Kids

Friday 12 April

6.00pm - 9.00pm

*St Harmonica's Monthly Sunday Blues Jam

Monday 15 April until Thursday 18 April

Active Enfield Easter Activities for Kids

Thursday 18 April

10.00am

Open Day at Wood Green Crown Court

Saturday 20 April

6.00pm - 7.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Saturday 27 April

7.15pm

Poetry in Palmers Green

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Saturday 4 May

7.30pm

Live music: The Afrocentrics

Sunday 5 May

11.00am - 7.00pm

East European Fair

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival