Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Thursday 6 December 2018 until Sunday 9 December 2018

London Pantomimers present The Wizard of Oz

Intimate Theatre, Green Lanes, N13 4DH  

More performances next week - Tuesday 11th to Saturday 15th December

wizard of oz dec 2018

We're off to see the Wizard for this year's family show from the London Pantomimers in their 73rd production. Watch our talented actors bring their own style and enthusiasm to the show. Be prepared (like all good scouts) to cheer, boo, laugh and dance; audience participation is definitely encouraged.

The curtain first went up on the Haringey and Southgate Districts Scout Pantomime in December 1944, when, in the dark days towards the end of the Second World War, a group of enthusiastic local Scout leaders got together and decided to liven things up and raise funds at the same time.

Since then, the annual Scout Pantomime has played to audiences of many thousands who are guaranteed a genuine traditional family pantomime. Our entirely voluntary team - from box office, directors, back stage crew and talented cast hope you enjoy the show and thank you for your support.
All profits from this special pantomime go to helping young people in North London through The Scout Association.

Find out more information at www.londonpantomimers.org.uk

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Sunday 20 January until Saturday 26 January

Incognito Theatre present An Evening with Gary Lineker

Monday 21 January

12.30pm - 1.30pm

*Monday Mindful Arts Café

5.00pm - 6.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Walking in London

Wednesday 30 January

2.30pm - 3.30pm

Save a Crust - free cookery workshop

Friday 1 February

2.00pm - 3.30pm

*Lego Club for children aged 5 to 12

7.30pm

SSRC Barn Dance

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Writers Workshop

Saturday 16 February

5.00pm - 6.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Monday 18 February

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Tuesday 19 February

11.30am - 2.30pm

Local plan consultation drop-in session

Thursday 21 February until Saturday 23 February

7.30pm

Southgate Opera presents La Traviata

Tuesday 26 February

1.00pm - 3.00pm

Cycle Route Guided Ride

Wednesday 27 February

10.00am - 12.30pm

Introduction to Volunteering Workshop

Tuesday 12 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk

Thursday 14 March

10.00am - 12.30pm

Introduction to Volunteering Workshop

Sunday 24 March

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Friday 29 March

5.00pm

David Baddiel's Animalcolm

Tuesday 9 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk

Saturday 4 May

7.30pm

Live music: The Afrocentrics