Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Wednesday 13 February

Lunchtime Coffee and Concert at St Mary Magdalene's Church

Coffee and cake in the choir vestry at 11.30am
Concert from 12.30 to 1pm
St Mary Magdalene Church, Windmill Hill, EN2 7AJ  

mary magdalene church altar

There have been lunchtime concerts at St Mary Magdalene Church for many years.

Starting from January 2019 on the second Wednesday in every month, except August, we will be changing the format to Coffee and Cake at 11:30am with a chance to catch up and have a chat with friends before the concert which begins at 12.30pm, and lasts about half an hour. The concerts give local people an opportunity to perform in a good venue and the audience the pleasure of hearing live music of a high standard. In the past we have been entertained by singers, choirs and instrumentalists.

Everyone, whether a member of our Church or a passer-by, is welcome to come to the concerts. There is no charge for entry but there is a retiring collection to cover expenses.

The coffee (or tea) and cake in the Choir Vestry before the concert has a a small charge of £2.00.

January 9 Marina Ersog: Piano
February 13 Margery Dey and Cassie Davies: on a variety of Recorders
March 13 Enfield Grammar School Band
April 10 The Anern String Trio
May 8 Gordon Giles: Flute and Roddy Elmer: Piano
June 12 Robert Medina: Baritone
July 10 Jonathan Newby: Organ
August No Concert
September 11 Catherine Leonard: Piano
October 9 Serafini Chamber Group
November 13 Michael and Marion Smith: Piano and Organ
December 11 Suzannah Knight: Oboe; Michael Lovejoy: Violin and Roddy Elmer: Piano
 
 
 
 
Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

3 April until 4 May

Theatre: Intra Muros

24 April until 18 May

Theatre: Hell Yes I'm Tough Enough

9 May until 8 June

Theatre: The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

Saturday 27 April and Sunday 28 April

1.00pm - 5.00pm

Exhibition: Reflections on the Sacred

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Thursday 2 May

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

8.00pm - 11.00pm

*Bowes Park Folk Club: The Mantic Muddlers

Friday 3 May until Monday 6 May

Cogger's Funfair in Broomfield Park

Sunday 12 May

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Sunday 19 May

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 22 May

7.00pm - 8.30pm

Nightingale Knowledge Night: Cheese making

Sunday 26 May

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Wednesday 5 June

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Saturday 22 June

2.00pm - 5.00pm

Palmers Green & Southgate U3A Open Day

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Cultural Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting