Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Wednesday 8 May

Lunchtime Coffee and Concert at St Mary Magdalene's Church

Coffee and cake in the choir vestry at 11.30am
Concert from 12.30 to 1pm
St Mary Magdalene Church, Windmill Hill, EN2 7AJ  

mary magdalene church altar

There have been lunchtime concerts at St Mary Magdalene Church for many years.

Starting from January 2019 on the second Wednesday in every month, except August, we will be changing the format to Coffee and Cake at 11:30am with a chance to catch up and have a chat with friends before the concert which begins at 12.30pm, and lasts about half an hour. The concerts give local people an opportunity to perform in a good venue and the audience the pleasure of hearing live music of a high standard. In the past we have been entertained by singers, choirs and instrumentalists.

Everyone, whether a member of our Church or a passer-by, is welcome to come to the concerts. There is no charge for entry but there is a retiring collection to cover expenses.

The coffee (or tea) and cake in the Choir Vestry before the concert has a a small charge of £2.00.

January 9 Marina Ersog: Piano
February 13 Margery Dey and Cassie Davies: on a variety of Recorders
March 13 Enfield Grammar School Band
April 10 The Anern String Trio
May 8 Gordon Giles: Flute and Roddy Elmer: Piano
June 12 Robert Medina: Baritone
July 10 Jonathan Newby: Organ
August No Concert
September 11 Catherine Leonard: Piano
October 9 Serafini Chamber Group
November 13 Michael and Marion Smith: Piano and Organ
December 11 Suzannah Knight: Oboe; Michael Lovejoy: Violin and Roddy Elmer: Piano
 
 
 
 
Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph:!How cinema was born in Haringey

9 May until 8 June

Theatre: The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

Saturday 25 May until Monday 27 May

10.00am - 5.00pm

British Cactus & Succulent Society Lea Valley: Annual Show

Tuesday 28 May and Wednesday 29 May

7.45pm

Theatre: The Trials of Oscar Wilde

Wednesday 5 June until Saturday 8 June

7.30pm

SMP present Much Ado About Nothing

Saturday 8 June and Sunday 9 June

7.30pm

FFBOS presents A Spoonfull of Stiles & Drewe

Monday 10 June

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 13 June

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Wednesday 19 June until Saturday 22 June

Southgate Opera present Princess Ida

Thursday 20 June

7.00pm - 9.00pm

2-week course: Crochet for beginners

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Arts Weekend

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Sunday 28 July

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Talk on cacti in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella