Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Wednesday 12 June 12.30pm - 1.00pm

Lunchtime Coffee and Concert at St Mary Magdalene's Church

Coffee and cake in the choir vestry at 11.30am
Concert from 12.30 to 1pm
St Mary Magdalene Church, Windmill Hill, EN2 7AJ  

mary magdalene church altar

There have been lunchtime concerts at St Mary Magdalene Church for many years.

Starting from January 2019 on the second Wednesday in every month, except August, we will be changing the format to Coffee and Cake at 11:30am with a chance to catch up and have a chat with friends before the concert which begins at 12.30pm, and lasts about half an hour. The concerts give local people an opportunity to perform in a good venue and the audience the pleasure of hearing live music of a high standard. In the past we have been entertained by singers, choirs and instrumentalists.

Everyone, whether a member of our Church or a passer-by, is welcome to come to the concerts. There is no charge for entry but there is a retiring collection to cover expenses.

The coffee (or tea) and cake in the Choir Vestry before the concert has a a small charge of £2.00.

January 9 Marina Ersog: Piano
February 13 Margery Dey and Cassie Davies: on a variety of Recorders
March 13 Enfield Grammar School Band
April 10 The Anern String Trio
May 8 Gordon Giles: Flute and Roddy Elmer: Piano
June 12 Robert Medina: Baritone
July 10 Jonathan Newby: Organ
August No Concert
September 11 Catherine Leonard: Piano
October 9 Serafini Chamber Group
November 13 Michael and Marion Smith: Piano and Organ
December 11 Suzannah Knight: Oboe; Michael Lovejoy: Violin and Roddy Elmer: Piano
 
 
 
 
Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph:!How cinema was born in Haringey

13 June until 27 June

The Windrush Festival

22 June until 28 June

The Lamb Arts Festival

8 July until 3 August

Exhibition: Expressions of Courage

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45

3 August until 17 August

Enfield Art Circle 87th Annual Exhibition

Monday 1 July

7.30pm

Meeting of Enfield for Europe

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Tuesday 9 July

10.30am - 1.30pm

Get to Know Your Sewing Machine

Thursday 11 July and Friday 12 July

Face Front Fest: The Myth of Marvo's Millions

Thursday 11 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Southgate Ward Forum

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Arts Weekend

Sunday 14 July until Saturday 20 July

Incognito Theatre presents Strangers on a Train

Sunday 14 July

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

Saturday 20 July

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Introduction to Cross Stitch Sampling

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

2.00pm

Jaywalks:Southgate

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Wednesday 24 July

2.30pm

Jaytalks: Early Enfield

Thursday 25 July until Tuesday 16 March

Face Front Fest: Between the Wi and the Fi

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Saturday 3 August

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Week 1 of Crochet for Beginners course

Sunday 4 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 11 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 18 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 25 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Saturday 14 September

9.00am - 4.00pm

Antique, Vintage and Collectors Fair

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Friday 20 September

7.00pm

Nightingale Cancer Support Charity Ball

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella