Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Wednesday 10 July 2019 12.30pm - 1.00pm

Lunchtime Coffee and Concert at St Mary Magdalene's Church

Coffee and cake in the choir vestry at 11.30am
Concert from 12.30 to 1pm
St Mary Magdalene Church, Windmill Hill, EN2 7AJ  

mary magdalene church altar

There have been lunchtime concerts at St Mary Magdalene Church for many years.

Starting from January 2019 on the second Wednesday in every month, except August, we will be changing the format to Coffee and Cake at 11:30am with a chance to catch up and have a chat with friends before the concert which begins at 12.30pm, and lasts about half an hour. The concerts give local people an opportunity to perform in a good venue and the audience the pleasure of hearing live music of a high standard. In the past we have been entertained by singers, choirs and instrumentalists.

Everyone, whether a member of our Church or a passer-by, is welcome to come to the concerts. There is no charge for entry but there is a retiring collection to cover expenses.

The coffee (or tea) and cake in the Choir Vestry before the concert has a a small charge of £2.00.

January 9 Marina Ersog: Piano
February 13 Margery Dey and Cassie Davies: on a variety of Recorders
March 13 Enfield Grammar School Band
April 10 The Anern String Trio
May 8 Gordon Giles: Flute and Roddy Elmer: Piano
June 12 Robert Medina: Baritone
July 10 Jonathan Newby: Organ
August No Concert
September 11 Catherine Leonard: Piano
October 9 Serafini Chamber Group
November 13 Michael and Marion Smith: Piano and Organ
December 11 Suzannah Knight: Oboe; Michael Lovejoy: Violin and Roddy Elmer: Piano
 
 
 
 
Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July 2019 until 19 April

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

4 December 2019 until 24 January

Art: Patrick Samuel Retrospective

13 January until 29 May

Exhibition: Lost Enfield

Friday 10 January until Sunday 26 January

Superheroes and the Magic Lamp (not every day)

Sunday 19 January until Saturday 25 January

Incognito Theatre presents Ghosts by Henrik Ibsen

Tuesday 28 January

10.30am

Talk: My father, station master

Friday 31 January

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Writers Workshop

Sunday 2 February

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market + Zero Market N22

Monday 3 February

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Tuesday 4 February

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Thursday 6 February and Friday 7 February

7.45pm

Theatre: Border Crossings present The Great Experiment

Sunday 9 February

11.00am - 1.00pm

Life drawing session (untutored)

Thursday 13 February

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Rafiki

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Saturday 15 February

7.15pm

Charity Quiz Evening

Monday 24 February

7.00pm - 8.45pm

London’s New River – neither new nor a river

Friday 28 February until Sunday 1 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Friday 28 February

7.45pm

Theatre: Quentin Crisp - Naked Hope

Thursday 2 April until Sunday 19 April

The Dugdale Theatre presents Goldilocks - starring the Three Bears (not every day)

Sunday 19 April

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Conservatory open

Monday 20 April

9.30am - 12.30pm, 1.00pm - 4.30pm

Big Dig Day in the Broomfield Park Long Border

Sunday 17 May

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music in the Conservatory