Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Wednesday 11 December 12.30pm - 1.00pm

Lunchtime Coffee and Concert at St Mary Magdalene's Church

Coffee and cake in the choir vestry at 11.30am
Concert from 12.30 to 1pm
St Mary Magdalene Church, Windmill Hill, EN2 7AJ  

mary magdalene church altar

There have been lunchtime concerts at St Mary Magdalene Church for many years.

Starting from January 2019 on the second Wednesday in every month, except August, we will be changing the format to Coffee and Cake at 11:30am with a chance to catch up and have a chat with friends before the concert which begins at 12.30pm, and lasts about half an hour. The concerts give local people an opportunity to perform in a good venue and the audience the pleasure of hearing live music of a high standard. In the past we have been entertained by singers, choirs and instrumentalists.

Everyone, whether a member of our Church or a passer-by, is welcome to come to the concerts. There is no charge for entry but there is a retiring collection to cover expenses.

The coffee (or tea) and cake in the Choir Vestry before the concert has a a small charge of £2.00.

January 9 Marina Ersog: Piano
February 13 Margery Dey and Cassie Davies: on a variety of Recorders
March 13 Enfield Grammar School Band
April 10 The Anern String Trio
May 8 Gordon Giles: Flute and Roddy Elmer: Piano
June 12 Robert Medina: Baritone
July 10 Jonathan Newby: Organ
August No Concert
September 11 Catherine Leonard: Piano
October 9 Serafini Chamber Group
November 13 Michael and Marion Smith: Piano and Organ
December 11 Suzannah Knight: Oboe; Michael Lovejoy: Violin and Roddy Elmer: Piano
 
 
 
 
Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

27 November until 11 January 2020

Chickenshed: Snow White

28 November until 4 January 2020

Mother Goose

15 December until 25 December

Christmas services at Christ Church Southgate Green

Saturday 26 October until Wednesday 11 December

10.00am - 4.00pm

Cards for Good Causes Christmas Card Shop (not every day)

Wednesday 11 December until Wednesday 18 December

London Pantomimers present Cinderella (not every day)

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella

Thursday 12 December and Friday 13 December

8.00pm

Compton Players: A Christmas Carol

Thursday 12 December

10.00am - 4.00pm

Christmas Makers' Market

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

6.00pm - 7.30pm

Young Notes Christmas Carol Concert

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

Monday 16 December

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Tuesday 17 December

7.30pm

Rowantree Choir Christmas Concert

Saturday 21 December

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Christmas Crafty Party at Palmers Green Library

Sunday 22 December

2.00pm

Jaywalks: Bush Hill Park

3.00pm - 5.00pm

Live music: Duopoly

Wednesday 25 December

2.30pm - 6.00pm

Christmas Day Community Afternoon

Thursday 26 December

12.00pm - 3.00pm

Boxing Day Community Lunch

Sunday 5 January

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Thursday 9 January until Sunday 12 January

T.E.O. Theatre: Aladdin

Sunday 19 January until Saturday 25 January

Incognito Theatre presents Ghosts by Henrik Ibsen

Wednesday 22 January

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

Thursday 13 February

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Rafiki

Saturday 22 February

7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Life is Sweet