Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 6 July 10.00am - 4.00pm

Make a patchwork heirloom in a day

Stitch!, 397 Green Lanes, N13 4JG  

201907 patchwork heirloom

With Pat Stevens

 What you will learn

Learn the basics of traditional machine patchwork quilting including use of fabrics, cutting, block construction and putting the project together including the binding and you will take home depending on your speed and ability a finished patchworked article.

The design will be based on a squares design. You will need to be experienced in using a sewing machine (which we provide). If you have no experience of using a sewing machine it is recommended that you take the ‘Get to know your Machine’ session before booking on this course. Otherwise, no previous quilting experience is required.

What you need to bring & materials

You will need to bring your own co-ordinating fabrics or come early to the shop on the day to choose some fabric (20% discount!)

Materials amount: If you make a 1m x 1m quilt you will need at least 6 x 0.25m of fabric for the patchworking, 0.5m for binding and 1m for the backing fabric. You will need 100% craft cotton.

CLASS SIZE: Maximum 6

 DURATION: 5 ½  hours sewing tuition

10- 4pm (1/2 hour lunch)

DATE & TIME: July 6th, 

10- 4pm (1/2 hour lunch)

Refreshments: Tea, coffee & biscuits provided:)  There will be a half hour break for lunch.

Cost: £75

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph: How cinema was born in Haringey

8 July until 3 August

Exhibition: Expressions of Courage

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45

23 July until 10 August

School holiday activities at Stitch!

3 August until 17 August

Enfield Art Circle 87th Annual Exhibition

Thursday 25 July and Friday 26 July

Face Front Fest: Between the Wi and the Fi

Sunday 4 August

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 11 August

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Wednesday 14 August

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Memory Club for people with dementia and their carers

Sunday 18 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 25 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Wednesday 4 September

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Friday 20 September

7.00pm

Nightingale Cancer Support Charity Ball

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella