Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Saturday 10 August 10.30am - 1.00pm

Make a Silver Pendant Using Silver Clay

Stitch!, 397 Green Lanes, N13 4JG  

201908 silver pendant

0

With Nadia Thomas of Chamarel Designs Jewellery

What you will learn

This is a great taster class for total beginners.

In this workshop you will be given an introduction to silver clay and its properties and learn how to make a fine silver pendant from it. No experience is necessary and Nadia will guide you through the whole process which will include firing (with a small torch) and polishing your final piece.

This is a 1 session course that will show you all of the techniques and tools required to continue making silver jewellery at home. And you will go home with a beautiful real silver pendant.

What you need to bring

All materials are provided in the cost of the class

Refreshments: Tea & coffee & biscuits

Health & Safety 

Please make sure if you have long hair you bring something to tie it back with and wear closed toe shoes. We will be using small creme brûlée style torches.

Class size: Max. 6 people

Duration: 2.5 hours

Dates: Thursday 1st August, 7-9.30pm or Saturday 10th August, 10.30-1pm

Price: £50

Please ensure you have read fully our terms and conditions

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph: How cinema was born in Haringey

8 July until 3 August

Exhibition: Expressions of Courage

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45

23 July until 10 August

School holiday activities at Stitch!

3 August until 17 August

Enfield Art Circle 87th Annual Exhibition

Thursday 25 July and Friday 26 July

Face Front Fest: Between the Wi and the Fi

Sunday 4 August

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 11 August

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Wednesday 14 August

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Memory Club for people with dementia and their carers

Sunday 18 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 25 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Wednesday 4 September

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Friday 20 September

7.00pm

Nightingale Cancer Support Charity Ball

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella