Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Monday 6 May 11.00am - 4.00pm

May Day Fair on Southgate Green

Southgate Green  

Join us for Christ Church Southgate’s May Day Fair, Southgate’s largest one day fundraising event.

As well as stalls, activities and games there will be live performances in the arena including Acorn Theatre, Chace Dog Training Group and the Etcetera Morris Men. Our main beneficiary charities this year are Farms for City Children and Dementia Club UK.

The May Day Fair is organised by Christ Church Southgate with the support of the Southgate & Highlands ATC & the Hatters Explorer Scouts.

Hire A Stall
We have spare spaces for stalls both indoor and out for the sale of craft items, home made goods and charity stalls. Our stallholders welcome letter and booking form is here

Help Us By Volunteering!
Can you spare an hour or two to help run stalls on May Day? There are many ways to help on the day. Get in touch and let us know if you can support us! .

May Fair Donations
Good quality gifts, china and glass, tombola items, toys and games & books appreciated. Please leave donations on the bench inside the main door of the church (open Wednesday and Friday 10am-1pm and 2.30pm-5.30pm and Sunday 7.45am-11.45am and 5.45pm-7.45pm). Donations of cakes and sandwiches and plants for sale on the day much appreciated! Thank you!

Christ Church Southgate is easily accessible by public transport. A short walk or bus ride from Arnos Grove, Southgate Station (Zone 4 Piccadilly Line), Palmers Green or New Southgate (National Rail). Buses W6, 121, 298, 299 stop close by at “Ye Olde Cherry Tree”.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

28 July 2018 until 22 April

Hidden Treasures: Revealing Broomfield House and Park

3 April until 22 April

Easter Pantomime: Rapunzel

Monday 15 April until Saturday 20 April

Imago Dei: Poetry, music and art

Saturday 27 April and Sunday 28 April

1.00pm - 5.00pm

Exhibition: Reflections on the Sacred

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Thursday 2 May

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

8.00pm - 11.00pm

*Bowes Park Folk Club: The Mantic Muddlers

Friday 3 May until Monday 6 May

Cogger's Funfair in Broomfield Park

Sunday 12 May

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Sunday 19 May

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 22 May

7.00pm - 8.30pm

Nightingale Knowledge Night: Cheese making

Saturday 22 June

2.00pm - 5.00pm

Palmers Green & Southgate U3A Open Day

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Cultural Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting