Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Friday 22 March 9.30am - 12.00pm

Meeting: 200 Play Streets & 100 Healthy School Streets across London for Car Free Day

Crowndale Centre, Eversholt Street, NW1 1BD

201903 healthy school streets

With Car Free Day 2019 just six months away, the March meeting will be an important milestone for community groups, council officers, and councillors to come together to share commitments for creating new Play Streets and Healthy School Streets. The meeting will bring together community leaders, parents, council officers, and councillors who want to champion a growing network of Play Streets and Healthy School Streets across the city.

Presentations by London Car Free Day, Mums for Lungs, London Play and more.

Background
Communities across London have seen the transformative effect as residents and schools temporarily (and sometimes permanently) reclaim road space for Play Streets and Healthy School Streets. Through the organisation and implementation process, community members make meaningful connections with their neighbours. The process of creating new Play Streets and Healthy School Streets is also an important tool for transport planners and councillors to engage in a meaningful community dialogue about land use, environmental health priorities, and the need to shift the focus of transport planning away from private cars to more active transport modes and alternate, more economically and socially productive uses for road space.

For further details on the Healthy School Streets and Play Streets pillars of the 2019 Car Free Day project plan, please see here:

https://docs.google.com/document/d/1Ulk0ASVxfaGtD93bZEiTnffMSViV4aZgUNOAHqEDOcQ/edit

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph:!How cinema was born in Haringey

9 May until 8 June

Theatre: The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

Saturday 18 May and Sunday 19 May

Urban Tree Festival

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Tuesday 21 May until Saturday 25 May

Chickenshed: Crime of the Century

Tuesday 28 May and Wednesday 29 May

7.45pm

Theatre: The Trials of Oscar Wilde

Wednesday 29 May

9.30am - 2.00pm

Ruth Winston Centre Spring Plant Sale

Sunday 2 June

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Wednesday 5 June until Saturday 8 June

7.30pm

SMP present Much Ado About Nothing

Saturday 8 June and Sunday 9 June

7.30pm

FFBOS presents A Spoonfull of Stiles & Drewe

Monday 10 June

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 13 June

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Wednesday 19 June until Saturday 22 June

Southgate Opera present Princess Ida

Thursday 20 June

7.00pm - 9.00pm

2-week course: Crochet for beginners

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Arts Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Sunday 28 July

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Talk on cacti in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella