Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Friday 26 July 1.00am - 9.30pm

Meeting: Fighting Brexit - with Andrew Adonis and Siobhan Benita

Dugdale Centre, Enfield Town, EN2 6DS  

image

Andrew Adonis and Siobhan Benita will give talks on Brexit, followed by a Q&A and discussion.

Andrew Adonis is a Labour Lord, academic, journalist and Former Chair of the National Infrastructure Commission, Transport Secretary and Schools Minister. Following the 2016 referendum he became a key campaigner for a People's vote.

Siobhan Benita is the Liberal Democrat candidate for Mayor of London. She is passionately opposed to Brexit and is dismayed at the increasing influence of the extreme factions of both the Conservative and Labour parties. She believes that now it is time for people who support moderate, sensible and honest politics to come together in a coordinated manner.

Although there is no charge for the event, any donations will mean that we can continue to run events like these again in the future.  If you do plan to come, please obtain a ticket using eventbrite so that we can prepare adequately for numbers.

Click here to register on Eventbrite

Event organised by Enfield for Europe

enfield for europe logo

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph: How cinema was born in Haringey

8 July until 3 August

Exhibition: Expressions of Courage

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45

23 July until 10 August

School holiday activities at Stitch!

3 August until 17 August

Enfield Art Circle 87th Annual Exhibition

Thursday 25 July and Friday 26 July

Face Front Fest: Between the Wi and the Fi

Sunday 4 August

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 11 August

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Wednesday 14 August

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Memory Club for people with dementia and their carers

Sunday 18 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 25 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Wednesday 4 September

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Friday 20 September

7.00pm

Nightingale Cancer Support Charity Ball

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella