Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Tuesday 13 November 2018 8.00pm

Meeting of Southgate Photographic Society

Southgate Photographic Society, Howley Hall, St Pauls Church,, Church Hill, N21 1JA  

southgate photographic society

25/09/2018

Studio Lights and Settings practice. Bring Camera

02/10/2018

Print Competition - Eileen Bennett Cup: Landscapes

09/10/2018

Studio session with live models. Bring Camera

16/10/2018

PDI Competition 5: Steve Harrison Shield for Best British Wildlife.

23/10/2018

"The Photographic Sublime" illustrated PDI talk by Dr Tom Peck

30/10/2018

Print Competition 5 Monochrome Cup for best Monochrome Print.

06/11/2018

"Sailing Across the Atlantic":  illustrated PDI talk by Sarah Kelman ARPS

13/11/2018

PDI of the year Competition

20/11/2018

Print of the Year Competition

27/11/2018

President's Evening (informal picture viewing and social)

Southgate Photographic Society  meet on Tuesday evenings at 8pm, roughly during term time, to socialise and improve our skills. We also have photography walks and social events from time to time.

Come to a few meetings to see if you would like to join. Just turn up - you don't to bring a camera or your portfolio. Photographers or fans of photography of any level are welcome. We can chat at the tea break.

Annual membership is £55 + £1 per meeting attended. 

Find us in the church hall behind St Paul's church (map) in Winchmore Hill, N21 1JA. Meetings start at 8pm. You can park in the church car park. Walk to the rear of the building and enter via the door in the corner, to the right as you face the church. We are upstairs in the Howley

Get in touch via . Or visit our website www.southgatephoto.org.uk

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph:!How cinema was born in Haringey

9 May until 8 June

Theatre: The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

Saturday 18 May and Sunday 19 May

Urban Tree Festival

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Tuesday 21 May until Saturday 25 May

Chickenshed: Crime of the Century

Tuesday 28 May and Wednesday 29 May

7.45pm

Theatre: The Trials of Oscar Wilde

Wednesday 29 May

9.30am - 2.00pm

Ruth Winston Centre Spring Plant Sale

Sunday 2 June

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Wednesday 5 June until Saturday 8 June

7.30pm

SMP present Much Ado About Nothing

Saturday 8 June and Sunday 9 June

7.30pm

FFBOS presents A Spoonfull of Stiles & Drewe

Monday 10 June

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 13 June

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Wednesday 19 June until Saturday 22 June

Southgate Opera present Princess Ida

Thursday 20 June

7.00pm - 9.00pm

2-week course: Crochet for beginners

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Arts Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Sunday 28 July

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Talk on cacti in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella