Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Thursday 17 January 6.30pm

Meeting of the Pymmes Brookers

The Arnos Arms, 338 Bowes Road, N11 1AN  

The Pymmes BrookERS are a group of Enfield residents working together with an aim to restore the Pymmes Brook and Salmons Brook, both tributaries of the River Lea. These rivers are all suffering from pollution, mainly from misconnected plumbing, sewage overflows and pollutants from roads.

With the help of Thames21, they are using environmental modelling software to map areas where wetlands and other greening initiatives can help trap pollution before it enters these rivers, and also reduce flooding. The group has identified 18 new spaces, which if installed, would radically transform the health of the Pymmes and Salmon’s Brooks.

The group is always happy to welcome new members so that both rivers become, in their words ‘cleaner, wilder and more fun!’

Their next meeting is on January 17th at 6.30 pm  at the Arnos Arms next to Arnos Grove Station, address 338 Bowes Rd, Arnos Grove, London N11 1AN.  Everyone welcome to come along and find out more.

More details from their web-site thames21.org.uk/community-modelling/rewilding-the-pymmes-brook-in-enfield/

You may like to e-mail Rosie Nelson or join their Facebook group:  facebook.com/groups/297495897516661/

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph:!How cinema was born in Haringey

1 June until 23 June

Stroud Green Festival

13 June until 27 June

The Windrush Festival

22 June until 28 June

The Lamb Arts Festival

8 July until 3 August

Exhibition: Expressions of Courage

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45

Wednesday 19 June until Saturday 22 June

Southgate Opera present Princess Ida

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Thursday 11 July and Friday 12 July

Face Front Fest: The Myth of Marvo's Millions

Thursday 11 July

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Arts Weekend

Sunday 14 July until Saturday 20 July

Incognito Theatre presents Strangers on a Train

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

2.00pm

Jaywalks:Southgate

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Wednesday 24 July

2.30pm

Jaytalks: Early Enfield

Thursday 25 July until Tuesday 16 March

Face Front Fest: Between the Wi and the Fi

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Saturday 3 August

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Week 1 of Crochet for Beginners course

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Saturday 14 September

9.00am - 4.00pm

Antique, Vintage and Collectors Fair

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Friday 20 September

7.00pm

Nightingale Cancer Support Charity Ball

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella