Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Tuesday 19 March

Ministry of Science 2019

1pm and 6.30pm
Millfield Theatre, Silver Street, N18 1PJ  

image

This is a public safety announcement…..Please keep your head firmly on your shoulders, and your arms, legs and feet inside the ride at all times – Ministry of Science Live is about to explode onto the stage! 

Ministry of Science Live is not your ordinary science show – it comes with a bang. It comes with a whoosh. But most of all is comes with a hovercraft built on stage! 

This new production takes an anarchic approach to science communication whilst looking at the inventors and engineers who have shaped and inspired the modern world that we live in. From Liquid Nitrogen frozen flowers to Hydrogen Bottle Rockets. From Buzz Aldrin to Virgin Galactic. From a cat food tin to the Hovercraft. From the discovery of Methane to the invention of the Battery. 

Join the super talented presenters and the voiceover from above (X Factor’s Peter Dickson) as they take you on a journey using brilliantly designed demonstrations with a few loud bangs to lead the way. Fingers in ears advised…. 


www.ministryofscience.org

ALL TICKETS: ADULTS £15.50 | UNDER 16'S £13.50 | SCHOOL GROUPS £11 (1 TEACHER FREE FOR EVERY 10 STUDENTS)

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

3 April until 4 May

Theatre: Intra Muros

24 April until 18 May

Theatre: Hell Yes I'm Tough Enough

9 May until 8 June

Theatre: The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

Saturday 27 April and Sunday 28 April

1.00pm - 5.00pm

Exhibition: Reflections on the Sacred

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Thursday 2 May

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

8.00pm - 11.00pm

*Bowes Park Folk Club: The Mantic Muddlers

Friday 3 May until Monday 6 May

Cogger's Funfair in Broomfield Park

Sunday 12 May

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Sunday 19 May

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 22 May

7.00pm - 8.30pm

Nightingale Knowledge Night: Cheese making

Sunday 26 May

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Wednesday 5 June

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Saturday 22 June

2.00pm - 5.00pm

Palmers Green & Southgate U3A Open Day

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Cultural Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting