Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 12 January 7.00pm - 11.00pm

Music from the Black Barn: The Britpop Boys

Forty Hall Farm, Forty Hill, Enfield EN2 9HA  

image

Remember the Hazy days of the 90's when it was cool to be in a band, walk with a swagger and the music was loud and proud?

Do you remember the epic chart battles between Oasis and Blur, and The whole 'Mad for it' Attitude?

This was the era of Cool Britannia, The time when British bands finally knocked the whole American grunge scene out of the charts and made British music great again...

supported by 

The Kennedys Are Coming are a four-piece London indie-rock band. Their debut EP 'Start Packing' was released in September 2018, with airtime on BBC Radio 6 and the BBC Introducing Mixtape, and Tom Robinson commenting that 'Things Fall Apart' "positively cracks with attitude and assurance".

Tickets £12 on the door or in advance

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

28 July 2018 until 22 April

Hidden Treasures: Revealing Broomfield House and Park

14 October 2018 until 31 March

Black Georgian Londoners: Portraits, People and Perceptions

3 April until 22 April

Easter Pantomime: Rapunzel

Saturday 23 March and Sunday 24 March

11.00am - 4.00pm

Lambing Weekend at Forty Hall Farm

Monday 25 March

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

Thursday 28 March

10.30am

*The Arts Society Enfield: Monthly Lecture

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

6.30pm - 7.45pm

*Pregnancy Yoga

Sunday 7 April

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Monday 8 April until Friday 12 April

Active Enfield Easter Activities for Kids

Friday 12 April

6.00pm - 9.00pm

*St Harmonica's Monthly Sunday Blues Jam

Monday 15 April until Thursday 18 April

Active Enfield Easter Activities for Kids

Thursday 18 April

10.00am

Open Day at Wood Green Crown Court

Saturday 20 April

6.00pm - 7.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Saturday 27 April

7.15pm

Poetry in Palmers Green

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Saturday 4 May

7.30pm

Live music: The Afrocentrics

Sunday 5 May

11.00am - 7.00pm

East European Fair

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019