Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Sunday 5 January 11.00am - 4.00pm

Myddleton Road Market + Zero Market N22

Myddleton Road, Bowes Park, London N22 8LZ  

myddleton road market poster

First Sunday of every month.  Fresh produce, crafts, vintage, beer and wine, hot food

Plus...

Zero Market N22

We will be running along the well established Myddleton Road Market, in what we think will be a great collaboration which will benefit both markets, our local traders and most importantly, our local community.

Time to start saving those containers to get your refills! Please, subscribe to our mail list on our website www.zeromarketn22.co.uk for an updated list of traders before the day. We normally send an email out once a month with news about our market and our traders.

A few of our regular traders are away in January but together with the Myddleton Road Market we have something very precious for you this month. Here are some of the things you will be able to buy this Sunday:

- Beautiful flower displays made with flowers that have been rescued from our local supermarkets and events;
- Surplus foods from our local supermarkets (some free, some very highly discounted);
- Organic, locally grown, fresh produce;
- Plenty of refills, from laundry liquid to shower gel, to hair wax - all made in the UK (some in Haringey), vegan and plastic free;
- Plastic free toiletries such as deodorant, tooth tabs, bamboo toothbrushes, etc.
- Items handmade locally such as beeswax wraps, reusable produce bags, etc.
- Locally handmade, artisan fudge, marzipan and other sweet treats sold by the weight/unit.

Then, you have stalls from the Myddleton Road Market, which include street foods where most have vegan options and plenty of others. Not to be missed!

What you can bring*:

  • carrier and produce bags;
  • containers for household cleaning products;
  • lunch box and cutlery.
* traders will have eco friendly alternatives for you if you don't bring enough bags or containers.

See you there!

Ana Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July 2019 until 19 April

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

4 December 2019 until 24 January

Art: Patrick Samuel Retrospective

13 January until 29 May

Exhibition: Lost Enfield

Friday 10 January until Sunday 26 January

Superheroes and the Magic Lamp (not every day)

Sunday 19 January until Saturday 25 January

Incognito Theatre presents Ghosts by Henrik Ibsen

Wednesday 29 January

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Palmers Greenery Community Café open

2.00pm - 4.00pm

*Broomfield Conservatory open

Sunday 2 February

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market + Zero Market N22

Monday 3 February

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Tuesday 4 February

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Thursday 6 February and Friday 7 February

7.45pm

Theatre: Border Crossings present The Great Experiment

Sunday 9 February

11.00am - 1.00pm

Life drawing session (untutored)

Thursday 13 February

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Rafiki

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Saturday 15 February

7.15pm

Charity Quiz Evening

Monday 24 February

7.00pm - 8.45pm

London’s New River – neither new nor a river

Friday 28 February until Sunday 1 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Thursday 2 April until Sunday 19 April

The Dugdale Theatre presents Goldilocks - starring the Three Bears (not every day)

Sunday 19 April

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Conservatory open

Monday 20 April

9.30am - 12.30pm, 1.00pm - 4.30pm

Big Dig Day in the Broomfield Park Long Border

Sunday 17 May

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music in the Conservatory

Saturday 23 May until Monday 25 May

9.00am - 6.00pm

The Enfield Pageant of Motoring