Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Sunday 30 June 11.30am

Noah's Ark Children's Hospice Rainbow Run 2019

Trent Park, Cockfosters Road, EN4 0PS

201906 rainbow run

Join us on Sunday 30 June at Trent Country Park for our annual Rainbow Run. This run isn’t about speed or endurance, just focus on getting covered in paint with friends, family and colleagues, all in aid of your local children’s hospice – Noah’s Ark.

The run takes a scenic route around the fields and woodland of Trent Country Park. Along with the Big Loop (5k) and Little Loop (1.5k) courses there will be the fantastic Rainbow HQ where you can get your face painted, take part in a warm up, enjoy delicious food and (hopefully) some sunshine! Bring along a team or your whole family and make a day of it.

​Your ticket price includes a T-shirt and finishers' medal, with our minimum advised sponsorship set at £25 for children and £50 for adults. There will be a trophy for both the individual and the team who manage to raise the most sponsorship money. So challenge your fellow runners and raise vital funds for your local children’s hospice.

Each blue, green, pink, orange and yellow paint station will be showering you with powder paint from every angle creating an amazing, vivid colour explosion. Be prepared to be well and truly rainbowed!​

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph:!How cinema was born in Haringey

9 May until 8 June

Theatre: The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Tuesday 21 May until Saturday 25 May

Chickenshed: Crime of the Century

Saturday 25 May until Monday 27 May

10.00am - 5.00pm

British Cactus & Succulent Society Lea Valley: Annual Show

Tuesday 28 May and Wednesday 29 May

7.45pm

Theatre: The Trials of Oscar Wilde

Wednesday 5 June until Saturday 8 June

7.30pm

SMP present Much Ado About Nothing

Saturday 8 June and Sunday 9 June

7.30pm

FFBOS presents A Spoonfull of Stiles & Drewe

Monday 10 June

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 13 June

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Wednesday 19 June until Saturday 22 June

Southgate Opera present Princess Ida

Thursday 20 June

7.00pm - 9.00pm

2-week course: Crochet for beginners

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Arts Weekend

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Sunday 28 July

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Talk on cacti in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella