Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Thursday 9 May 8.00pm - 10.00pm

North London Humanists: Humanism in schools

Ruth Winston Community Centre, 190 Green Lanes, N13 5UE  

north london humanist group

A teacher by profession, Alex is passionate about bringing humanism to young people. He read English at Cambridge prior to completing his PGCE, and since then has worked in a number of different educational settings, including two years teaching at an international school in Jordan where he engaged with a student body with a vastly diverse range of faith, race, national, and cultural backgrounds.

Outside of work, Alex runs the Dial Up Open Mic Night events, acting as both singer and host, creating a secular space for people to celebrate community and creativity. He is a passionate communicator, and the author of plays, poems, and children’s fiction. He is an accredited humanist school speaker, acts as a humanist representative at community events such as the Watford Interfaith Celebration, and is President of the Humanist Teacher Network.

 

 

Meeting of North London Humanists

Visitors welcome without charge. Come and join in the discussion.

Tea/coffee available from 7.30 (free)

The group meets on the second Thursday of the month (except August and December) for discussion meetings ... We welcome visitors at all our events with no obligation to join, so that anyone can come along to see if they like us!

(If you should arrive late and the front door is locked knock on the window on the left and someone will open the door for you.)

Future events

We do not have a discussion meeting in August.

On September 12th we welcome Robin Launder from Humanists UK and Extinction Rebellion.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Friday 23 August until Sunday 25 August

Divergence - an art exhibition in aid of Solace Women's Aid

Thursday 5 September

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Hatha Yoga class

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Cold War

Friday 6 September

11.00am - 4.00pm

Meridian Water: Find out more

Saturday 7 September and Sunday 8 September

XR North London Uprising

Friday 13 September

7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: The Favourite

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Saturday 21 September and Sunday 22 September

Markfield Beam Engine Steam Day

Saturday 21 September

7.00pm - 10.30pm

Charity Race Night in aid of Kidney Research UK

Sunday 22 September

11.00am - 6.00pm

2019 Haringey Food & Drink Festival

Tuesday 24 September

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 10 October

7.00pm - 9.00pm

Talk: Trent Park - Secrets of WWII Revealed

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella