Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Thursday 9 May 8.00pm - 10.00pm

North London Humanists: Humanism in schools

Ruth Winston Community Centre, 190 Green Lanes, N13 5UE  

north london humanist group

A teacher by profession, Alex is passionate about bringing humanism to young people. He read English at Cambridge prior to completing his PGCE, and since then has worked in a number of different educational settings, including two years teaching at an international school in Jordan where he engaged with a student body with a vastly diverse range of faith, race, national, and cultural backgrounds.

Outside of work, Alex runs the Dial Up Open Mic Night events, acting as both singer and host, creating a secular space for people to celebrate community and creativity. He is a passionate communicator, and the author of plays, poems, and children’s fiction. He is an accredited humanist school speaker, acts as a humanist representative at community events such as the Watford Interfaith Celebration, and is President of the Humanist Teacher Network.

 

 

Meeting of North London Humanists

Visitors welcome without charge. Come and join in the discussion.

Tea/coffee available from 7.30 (free)

The group meets on the second Thursday of the month (except August and December) for discussion meetings ... We welcome visitors at all our events with no obligation to join, so that anyone can come along to see if they like us!

(If you should arrive late and the front door is locked knock on the window on the left and someone will open the door for you.)

Future meetings

Thursday June 13th:
Andrew Nielsen from the Howard League for Penal Reform

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph:!How cinema was born in Haringey

9 May until 8 June

Theatre: The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

Saturday 25 May until Monday 27 May

10.00am - 5.00pm

British Cactus & Succulent Society Lea Valley: Annual Show

Tuesday 28 May and Wednesday 29 May

7.45pm

Theatre: The Trials of Oscar Wilde

Wednesday 5 June until Saturday 8 June

7.30pm

SMP present Much Ado About Nothing

Saturday 8 June and Sunday 9 June

7.30pm

FFBOS presents A Spoonfull of Stiles & Drewe

Monday 10 June

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 13 June

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Wednesday 19 June until Saturday 22 June

Southgate Opera present Princess Ida

Thursday 20 June

7.00pm - 9.00pm

2-week course: Crochet for beginners

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Arts Weekend

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Sunday 28 July

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Talk on cacti in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella