Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Thursday 11 July 8.00pm - 10.00pm

North London Humanists: Assisted dying in the UK - our future hopes

Ruth Winston Community Centre, 190 Green Lanes, N13 5UE  

north london humanist group

Sylvia Lewin is the Chair of the North London Group of Dignity in Dying.

Derek Epstein is a member of that Group.

Both have been campaigners for many years and have given talks on the subject of assisted dying and advance decisions to many organisations

 

 

Meeting of North London Humanists

Visitors welcome without charge. Come and join in the discussion.

Tea/coffee available from 7.30 (free)

The group meets on the second Thursday of the month (except August and December) for discussion meetings ... We welcome visitors at all our events with no obligation to join, so that anyone can come along to see if they like us!

(If you should arrive late and the front door is locked knock on the window on the left and someone will open the door for you.)

 

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

4 November until 30 November

Enfield Camera Club Annual Exhibition

27 November until 11 January 2020

Chickenshed: Snow White

28 November until 4 January 2020

Mother Goose

Saturday 26 October until Wednesday 11 December

10.00am - 4.00pm

Cards for Good Causes Christmas Card Shop (not every day)

Sunday 10 November until Saturday 16 November

Incognito Theatre presents The Fox on the Fairway

Thursday 14 November

10.00am - 1.00pm

CancerLIFE Drop-in

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

7.30pm

Climate Action Enfield

7.30pm - 9.00pm

*Hatha Yoga class

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Talk: Antisemitism in Britain - then and now

Saturday 16 November and Sunday 17 November

10.00am - 5.00pm

PG Vintage Flea

Saturday 16 November

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Palmers Greenery Community Café open

12.00pm - 4.00pm

St John's Christmas Market

Sunday 24 November

2.30pm

Jaytalks: The Dark Side of Enfield

Wednesday 27 November

2.30pm

Jaytalks: Anglican churches in Enfield

Sunday 1 December

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Myddleton Road Winter Festival

Tuesday 3 December

Sleep Walk for Shelter

Wednesday 4 December

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Sunday 8 December

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Wolves Lane Festive Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella

Saturday 14 December

2.00pm - 4.00pm

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Make a Christmas apron and learn to use a sewing machine

Friday 20 December

2.30pm

Talk: Alexandra Park in the Great War

Wednesday 25 December

2.30pm - 6.00pm

Christmas Day Community Afternoon

Wednesday 22 January

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting