Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Thursday 14 February 8.00pm - 10.00pm

North London Humanists: Humanists UK approaches to non-religious pastoral care

Ruth Winston Community Centre, 190 Green Lanes, N13 5UE  

north london humanist group

In a succinct phrase, the message of Humanists UK is “Think for yourself; act for everyone”

In this presentation Christopher Geake will give an overview of Humanists UK community services, with a particular focus on non-religious pastoral support.

Christopher is a ‘Chaplain’ (Humanist/Non-religious) at the Hillingdon Hospitals and Guys & St.Thomas’ Foundation Trusts. He also works in a private capacity as a humanist funeral celebrant. On a volunteer basis Christopher is regional co-ordinator of the Non-Religious PASTORAL Support Network in London, a member of rhe NRPSN training team, and chair of LGBT Humanists UK

 

Meeting of North London Humanists

Visitors welcome without charge. Come and join in the discussion.

Tea/coffee available from 7.30 (free)

The group meets on the second Thursday of the month (except August and December) for discussion meetings ... We welcome visitors at all our events with no obligation to join, so that anyone can come along to see if they like us!

(If you should arrive late and the front door is locked knock on the window on the left and someone will open the door for you.)

Future meetings

Thursday March 14th:
Annual General Meeting

Thursday April 11th:
JOHN RICHARDS from Secular World Magazine

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Monday 25 February

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

Friday 1 March until Sunday 3 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Friday 1 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Writers Workshop

Tuesday 5 March until Saturday 9 March

G&G Productions present The 39 Steps

Sunday 17 March until Saturday 23 March

Incognito Theatre present The Old Country by Alan Bennett

Sunday 24 March

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Tuesday 26 March

1.30pm - 3.30pm

*Diabetes Support Group

Wednesday 24 April

7.00pm - 9.00pm

Start of 10-week local history course

Saturday 27 April

7.15pm

Poetry in Palmers Green

Saturday 4 May

7.30pm

Live music: The Afrocentrics

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019