Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 13 July 12.00pm - 4.30pm

One-day still life drawing course

The Beehive, Stoneleigh Road, N17 9BQ  

201907 life drawing

Artist Edward Wills returns to Tottenham Art Classes with a new Still Life Drawing Course in July.

Even if you’ve never drawn before this one-day course will be an excellent introduction to still life drawing. Suitable for complete beginners and those with some experience, we’ll cover all necessary aspects and guide you step by step and show you how to accomplish better drawings.

drawing by Edward Wills

Course Details

  • Learn how to measure and draw what you see.
  • Learn to simplify complex shapes. Transform 3D to 2D.
  • We will cover composition, perspective, scale, texture, tone, shade, line and approach - all in a straightforward, simple way to help you develop your work and build confidence.
  • We'll start with pencil, charcoal and chalk and build until you are working with coloured pastels - a great medium that allows painterly qualities within a drawing framework - enabling full colour representation in your work and a rich form of expression.
  • In four hours you will get started and guided through a sure-safe method with plenty of demonstrations and one-to-one tuition from a Professional Tutor.
When
Saturday 13th July
12.00pm - 4.30pm
(Breaks included)
Where
The Beehive Pub
Stoneleigh Road
Tottenham
N17 9BQ

Food & drinks can be ordered from the bar

Course Fee £30 (includes all materials)

Book here: www.tottenhamartclasses.co.uk/courses_stilllifedrawing.php

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Friday 23 August until Sunday 25 August

Divergence - an art exhibition in aid of Solace Women's Aid

Wednesday 28 August

2.30pm

Jaytalks: Enfield entertains

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Thursday 5 September

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Hatha Yoga class

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Cold War

Saturday 7 September and Sunday 8 September

XR North London Uprising

Saturday 7 September

9.00am - 4.00pm

*Crafters' Corner at Enfield Charter Market

11.00am - 3.30pm

*Zero Market N22

2.00pm - 3.30pm

*Lego Club for children aged 5 to 12

Sunday 8 September

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Friday 13 September

7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: The Favourite

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Saturday 21 September and Sunday 22 September

Markfield Beam Engine Steam Day

Tuesday 24 September

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 10 October

7.00pm - 9.00pm

Talk: Trent Park - Secrets of WWII Revealed

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella