Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Saturday 31 August 5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Broomfield Park

201908 gangsta granny

AGE 7+
RUNNING TIME: 2 HOURS INCLUDING INTERVAL

Meet Ben, an 11-year-old want-to-be plumber fed up with spending his Friday nights at granny’s. All he wants to do is play scrabble and eat cabbage – not exactly his idea of fun!

Hungry and bored Ben goes searching for something more edible in the kitchen and stumbles upon an old biscuit tin. The tin holds more than just digestives, it contains Granny’s biggest secret. Ben’s Granny is an international jewel thief - and she needs his help to pull off her biggest heist yet, stealing the crown jewels!

Heartbreak productions invites you to share in this exciting escapade, a David Walliams best seller adapted for the outdoor stage. Join us, Ben, and his Gangsta Granny on their grandest adventure full of forbidden fun. It could be very hungry work so come prepared with a picnic and appropriate outdoor gear. Refreshments will be available to purchase before the performance starts and during the interval.

Please note that Gangsta Granny will also be performed at Forty Hall on Thursday 29th August at 5pm. You can purchase tickets here

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph: How cinema was born in Haringey

8 July until 3 August

Exhibition: Expressions of Courage

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45

23 July until 10 August

School holiday activities at Stitch!

3 August until 17 August

Enfield Art Circle 87th Annual Exhibition

Sunday 14 July until Saturday 20 July

Incognito Theatre presents Strangers on a Train

Wednesday 17 July

1.00pm - 2.30pm

*Make a Simple Garment weekly session

2.30pm - 4.30pm

*Broomfield Conservatory open

Saturday 20 July

11.00am - 1.00pm

*Togetherness brings Happiness

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Introduction to Cross Stitch Sampling

2.00pm - 7.00pm

Reimagining London

Thursday 25 July and Friday 26 July

Face Front Fest: Between the Wi and the Fi

Sunday 4 August

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 11 August

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Wednesday 14 August

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Memory Club for people with dementia and their carers

Sunday 18 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Sunday 25 August

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Broomfield Blues

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Wednesday 4 September

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Friday 20 September

7.00pm

Nightingale Cancer Support Charity Ball

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella