Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Thursday 29 August 2019 5.00pm

SOLD OUT: Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Forty Hall, Forty Hill, EN2 9HA  

201908 gangsta granny

AGE 7+
RUNNING TIME: 2 HOURS INCLUDING INTERVAL

Meet Ben, an 11-year-old want-to-be plumber fed up with spending his Friday nights at granny’s. All he wants to do is play scrabble and eat cabbage – not exactly his idea of fun!

Hungry and bored Ben goes searching for something more edible in the kitchen and stumbles upon an old biscuit tin. The tin holds more than just digestives, it contains Granny’s biggest secret. Ben’s Granny is an international jewel thief - and she needs his help to pull off her biggest heist yet, stealing the crown jewels!

Heartbreak productions invites you to share in this exciting escapade, a David Walliams best seller adapted for the outdoor stage. Join us, Ben, and his Gangsta Granny on their grandest adventure full of forbidden fun. It could be very hungry work so come prepared with a picnic and appropriate outdoor gear. Refreshments will be available to purchase before the performance starts and during the interval.

Please note that Gangsta Granny will also be performed at Broomfield Park on Sunday 31st August at 5pm. You can purchase tickets for Broomfield Park performance here.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July 2019 until 19 April

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

4 December 2019 until 24 January

Art: Patrick Samuel Retrospective

13 January until 29 May

Exhibition: Lost Enfield

Friday 10 January until Sunday 26 January

Superheroes and the Magic Lamp (not every day)

Sunday 19 January until Saturday 25 January

Incognito Theatre presents Ghosts by Henrik Ibsen

Tuesday 28 January

10.30am

Talk: My father, station master

Friday 31 January

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Writers Workshop

Sunday 2 February

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market + Zero Market N22

Tuesday 4 February

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Thursday 6 February and Friday 7 February

7.45pm

Theatre: Border Crossings present The Great Experiment

Sunday 9 February

11.00am - 1.00pm

Life drawing session (untutored)

Thursday 13 February

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Rafiki

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Saturday 15 February

7.15pm

Charity Quiz Evening

Monday 24 February

7.00pm - 8.45pm

London’s New River – neither new nor a river

Friday 28 February until Sunday 1 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Friday 28 February

7.45pm

Theatre: Quentin Crisp - Naked Hope

Thursday 2 April until Sunday 19 April

The Dugdale Theatre presents Goldilocks - starring the Three Bears (not every day)

Sunday 19 April

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Conservatory open

Monday 20 April

9.30am - 12.30pm, 1.00pm - 4.30pm

Big Dig Day in the Broomfield Park Long Border

Sunday 17 May

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music in the Conservatory