Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Wednesday 3 July 7.30pm

Open-air theatre: Wuthering Heights

Forty Hall, Forty Hill, EN2 9HA  

wuthering heights poster

AGE 9+
PRESENTED BY HEARTBREAK PRODUCTIONS

Step into the desolate realm of Wuthering Heights, home to the Earnshaw family and the mysterious orphan, Heathcliff. While under the care of the wealthy Mr Earnshaw, Heathcliff’s relationship with the gentleman’s daughter, Catherine, blossoms into an unruly and passionate romance

Betraying her heart, Catherine resigns to marry a man of higher class, leading Heathcliff down a vengeful and self-destructive path. His possessive and erratic nature drives him to enact a torturous scheme of revenge on the next generation of Earnshaws.

Join Heartbreak Productions for this iconic tale of a timeless love affair between two restless souls as wild and untamed as the bleak Yorkshire moors. Pack a chair or blanket, a picnic and dress for the weather as this stormy narrative unfolds. Refreshments will be available to purchase before the performance starts and during the interval.

EARY BIRD - AVAILABLE TILL 31ST MARCH
TICKETS: £11, CONCS £9, CHILDREN £8, FAMILY TICKET £33 (2 ADULTS AND 2 CHILDREN)
STANDARD
TICKETS: £14, CONCS £10, CHILDREN £8, FAMILY TICKET £38 (2 ADULTS AND 2 CHILDREN)
CHAIR HIRE: £2.50

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

17 September until 25 October

Photographic exhibition: Under African Skies

1 October until 1 November

Signs + Wonders: An exhibition by Patrick Samuel

14 October until 19 October

Free screenings of Under the Knife + Q&A

1 November until 9 November

Tottenham Literature Festival

Monday 14 October

11.00am - 4.00pm

Photography masterclass with Esther Serrano

Wednesday 16 October

10.00am - 4.30pm

*Palmers Greenery Community Café open

2.30pm - 4.30pm

*Broomfield Conservatory open

Monday 21 October until Monday 4 November

Art exhibition: People and Places - Our Urban Countryside

Sunday 27 October

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Drawing Workshop in Broomfield Conservatory

Sunday 3 November

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Thursday 7 November

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Wajib

Saturday 9 November and Sunday 10 November

12.00pm - 6.00pm

N22 Open Studios

Sunday 10 November until Saturday 16 November

Incognito Theatre presents The Fox on the Fairway

Sunday 10 November

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 14 November

7.30pm - 9.30pm

Winchmore Hill Ward Forum

Saturday 16 November and Sunday 17 November

10.00am - 5.00pm

PG Vintage Flea

Saturday 16 November

12.00pm - 4.00pm

St John's Christmas Market

Sunday 17 November

12.30pm - 5.00pm

Lino printing taster workshop

3.00pm - 4.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Wednesday 20 November

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

Thursday 21 November

6.00pm - 7.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Sunday 1 December

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Myddleton Road Winter Festival

Tuesday 3 December

Sleep Walk for Shelter

Sunday 8 December

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella

Wednesday 22 January

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting