Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 13 July 11.00am - 1.00pm

Park Life: Storytime

Broomfield Park

park life

Saturday 13 July

11am - 1pm

Storytime

Bear hunts, Palmers Grin and Astro girl come to your park

11.00   We are going on a Bear Hunt
followed by Boogie Bears music and drama
Aimed at Under 5's (30 places)

12.00   Palmers Grin
Cautionary tales for children from Andrew Gelling.
Andrew has written and produced the parent’s panto at Hazelwood school and now turns his creativity to entertaining in the park (30 places)

12.30   Astrogirl
It’s July 1969, Apollo 11 is about to blast off on its historic journey, and a girl in Palmers Green dreams of building her own rocket ship to the Moon.
Aimed at 7-11 year olds  (30 places)
Alex Woolf writes fiction and non-fiction for children using history and science as his inspiration

Read More & Book tickets

 


Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

4 November until 30 November

Enfield Camera Club Annual Exhibition

27 November until 11 January 2020

Chickenshed: Snow White

28 November until 4 January 2020

Mother Goose

Saturday 26 October until Wednesday 11 December

10.00am - 4.00pm

Cards for Good Causes Christmas Card Shop (not every day)

Sunday 10 November until Saturday 16 November

Incognito Theatre presents The Fox on the Fairway

Thursday 14 November

10.00am - 1.00pm

CancerLIFE Drop-in

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

7.30pm

Climate Action Enfield

7.30pm - 9.00pm

*Hatha Yoga class

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Talk: Antisemitism in Britain - then and now

Saturday 16 November and Sunday 17 November

10.00am - 5.00pm

PG Vintage Flea

Saturday 16 November

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Palmers Greenery Community Café open

12.00pm - 4.00pm

St John's Christmas Market

Sunday 24 November

2.30pm

Jaytalks: The Dark Side of Enfield

Wednesday 27 November

2.30pm

Jaytalks: Anglican churches in Enfield

Sunday 1 December

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Myddleton Road Winter Festival

Tuesday 3 December

Sleep Walk for Shelter

Wednesday 4 December

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Sunday 8 December

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Wolves Lane Festive Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella

Saturday 14 December

2.00pm - 4.00pm

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Make a Christmas apron and learn to use a sewing machine

Friday 20 December

2.30pm

Talk: Alexandra Park in the Great War

Wednesday 25 December

2.30pm - 6.00pm

Christmas Day Community Afternoon

Wednesday 22 January

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting