Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 16 November 2019 and Sunday 17 November 10.00am - 5.00pm

PG Vintage Flea

240-244 Green Lanes, N13 5TU (former Iceland store)

201910 palmers green flea poster

On 16-17th November 2019. Palmers Green goes vintage.

PG Vintage Flea is an exciting two-day event taking place at the heart of Palmers Green when more than 40 vintage traders will be selling high quality clothes, accessories, homeware, vinyl and furniture from 240-244 Green Lanes, formerly Iceland supermarket. This will be a fantastic opportunity to buy pre-loved unique fashion pieces and pick up quirky items for your home. 

As well as retro retail therapy, Stich Palmers Green will be running craft sessions whilst tea and cake will be on hand to keep your energy up. 

The brainchild of Cara McDonagh, (owner of vintage business Tatty Bits), in partnership with the Palmers Green action team, this event will be a real boost to the high street, breathing new life into a vacant shop and attracting people to the area. 

Cara McDonagh said “ North London is crying out for a new vintage fair and PG Vintage Flea is a fantastic opportunity to bring some retro pizazz to the people of Palmers Green.  Hand picked traders, many of them local will be selling beautiful vintage fashion, quirky wares and unique collectables all available under one roof. 

Liz Robinson from the Palmers Green Action Team said: “We’ve been looking at a number of ways to make the area more interesting and engaging for the community and PG Vintage Flea is a great example of doing something different with a vacant shop and creating a buzz on the high street. 

About

PG Vintage Flea is taking place at 240-244 Green Lanes, N13 on Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th November 2019. Opening hours are 10am-5pm. Entry is free. Further information including a full list of traders and other activities taking place across the two days can be found at www.tattybits.co.uk/pgflea #PGVintageFlea

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July 2019 until 19 April

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

13 January until 29 May

Exhibition: Lost Enfield

14 February until 30 April

They Came Before Us exhibition: Can't Be What You Can't See

Wednesday 12 February until Saturday 22 February

Chickenshed: Monolog3 (not every day)

Monday 24 February

7.00pm - 8.45pm

London’s New River – neither new nor a river

Friday 28 February until Sunday 1 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Tuesday 3 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Sunday 8 March

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music and Poetry for the Planet

Wednesday 11 March

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Sunday 15 March until Saturday 21 March

Incognito Theatre presents Charley's Aunt by Brandon Thomas

Tuesday 17 March

2.00pm - 3.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Monday 23 March

6.00pm - 7.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 2 April until Sunday 19 April

The Dugdale Theatre presents Goldilocks - starring the Three Bears (not every day)

Saturday 18 April

7.15pm

Poetry in Palmers Green

Sunday 19 April

2.30pm - 4.30pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Monday 20 April

9.30am - 12.30pm, 1.00pm - 4.30pm

Big Dig Day in the Broomfield Park Long Border

Thursday 14 May

10.00am - 2.00pm

Planning for Later Life Awareness Session

Sunday 17 May

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music in the Conservatory

Saturday 23 May until Monday 25 May

9.00am - 6.00pm

The Enfield Pageant of Motoring

Saturday 11 July

10.00am - 7.00pm

Fancy Fair on Winchmore Hill Green

Saturday 25 July

Livestock Music Festival