Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Saturday 21 September 1.30pm - 4.00pm

Poetry workshop on Stevie Smith with Katherine Gallagher

Community Room, Palmers Green Library, Broomfield Lane, N13 4EY  

201909 stevie smith workshop

Bookings now open. Places limited. Phone or email.
Contact Katherine 020 8881 1418
Email:
www.katherine-gallagher.com‘

Who is Stevie?

The workshop will focus on the enigma of Stevie Smith, her status as ‘outsider’; on the range and voices of her poetry, and her life as a Palmers Green poet with a formidable national reputation. For some of the time, participants will use Stevie Smith ‘example’-poems as inspiration for writing their own pieces. Stevie Smith said, ‘Man is alone in his carapace. Poetry is a strong way out.’

Note: In September 2002, Katherine Gallagher was Co-Organiser with Palmers Green Bookshop Manager, Joanna Cameron, of the Palmers Green Stevie Smith Centenary Festival ‘Ten Days with Stevie Smith’.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Monday 16 September

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Friday 27 September

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Writers Workshop

Sunday 29 September

1.00pm - 4.00pm

Apple Day in Broomfield Community Orchard

3.00pm - 5.00pm

Live music: Equinox

Thursday 3 October

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Blindspotting

Sunday 6 October

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market

Thursday 10 October

7.00pm - 9.00pm

Talk: Trent Park - Secrets of WWII Revealed

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Tuesday 3 December

Sleep Walk for Shelter

Sunday 8 December

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella