Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Saturday 29 June 1.30pm - 4.00pm

Poetry-writing workshop: 'I'm making a list - I'm checking it twice'

Community Room, Palmers Green Library, Broomfield Lane, N13 4EY  

POETRY IN PALMERS GREEN
IN RESIDENCE
AT PALMERS GREEN LIBRARY

“I’m making a list – I’m checking it twice”

Poetry-writing workshop

Palmers Green Library

 Saturday 29th June 2019
1.30 – 4.00 pm

The workshop is led by Christine Vial
a widely published poet and experienced tutor

 

This friendly and informal workshop is for anyone who has started writing poetry or would like to give it a try.

We’ll use a selection of list poems to inspire us – a form of poetry that offers a great way to start writing poetry as well as a challenge to those with some experience - and get started writing some list poems of our own. 

COST for the workshop: £15 (£10 conc.)

 BOOKING Advance booking only. For more information and booking:

contact Christine on or ring 0790 5209 459

 

Place: Community Room, Palmers Green Library, Broomfield Lane, London N13 4EY

(329 bus from Wood Green or Enfield, 5 minutes from Palmers Green BR station.)

Book soon to avoid disappointment.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Friday 23 August until Sunday 25 August

Divergence - an art exhibition in aid of Solace Women's Aid

Thursday 5 September

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Hatha Yoga class

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Cold War

Friday 6 September

11.00am - 4.00pm

Meridian Water: Find out more

Saturday 7 September and Sunday 8 September

XR North London Uprising

Friday 13 September

7.30pm

Talkies Community Cinema: The Favourite

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Saturday 21 September and Sunday 22 September

Markfield Beam Engine Steam Day

Saturday 21 September

7.00pm - 10.30pm

Charity Race Night in aid of Kidney Research UK

Sunday 22 September

11.00am - 6.00pm

2019 Haringey Food & Drink Festival

Tuesday 24 September

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 10 October

7.00pm - 9.00pm

Talk: Trent Park - Secrets of WWII Revealed

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella