Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Wednesday 5 June until Saturday 8 June 7.30pm

SMP present Much Ado About Nothing

Bury Lodge Park, Bury Street West, N9 9LA  

much ado about nothing

We’re very pleased to announce that our show for 2019 will be another first for SMP as we will stage an ambitious promenade performance through Bury Lodge Park of one of Shakespeares most popular plays, Much Ado About Nothing.

What’s a promenade performance? We hear you ask. Well, we’ll tell you;

We plan to produce an immersive, intimate and personal performance. As our audience arrive they become part of the ensemble and as the story flows they move through the park as one of Leonato’s, our play’s hosts, guests.

Our production will be unique to each audience member as they choose how they view the performance. The show will be free flowing, natural and organic with little or no barrier between cast and audience instead of a traditional audience and cast divide.

There will be no fourth wall, the audience will be guided toward the action, some of which will take part amongst them some which is more classically staged but the audience are free to move and view the performance however they choose. The abridged version of the play will contain music and dancing and promises to be a unique experience.

Intrigued? We hope so!

Due to the nature of the performance audience numbers will be limited per show so you’re advised to book early.

Click here to book tickets.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

5 April until 28 July

Animatograph:!How cinema was born in Haringey

9 May until 8 June

Theatre: The Last Temptation of Boris Johnson

Saturday 25 May until Monday 27 May

10.00am - 5.00pm

British Cactus & Succulent Society Lea Valley: Annual Show

Tuesday 28 May and Wednesday 29 May

7.45pm

Theatre: The Trials of Oscar Wilde

Wednesday 5 June until Saturday 8 June

7.30pm

SMP present Much Ado About Nothing

Saturday 8 June and Sunday 9 June

7.30pm

FFBOS presents A Spoonfull of Stiles & Drewe

Monday 10 June

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Thursday 13 June

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Wednesday 19 June until Saturday 22 June

Southgate Opera present Princess Ida

Thursday 20 June

7.00pm - 9.00pm

2-week course: Crochet for beginners

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Arts Weekend

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Sunday 28 July

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Talk on cacti in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Plant Sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Sunday 15 September

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Live music in Broomfield Conservatory: Marc Harris

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Sunday 10 November

2.00pm - 4.00pm

House plant sale in Broomfield Conservatory

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella