Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Saturday 27 April 1.00am

Southgate District Civic Trust Annual General Meeting

Walker Lower Hall, Christchurch Parish Centre, 7 The Green, N14 7EG  

southgate district civic trust logo

The Annual General Meeting (AGM) is essential to the successful functioning of the Southgate District Civic Trust (SDCT). It is when our members elect the officers and committee for the coming year. It is also an opportunity to talk about our projects, help plan the coming year and SDCT’s future strategy and campaigns. Please come to support your Executive Committee, who are working on your behalf.

The meeting will follow the procedure started last year, which made the AGM more interesting and quicker, without losing oversight by members. We intend to keep to fewer and shorter reports, so that they do not repeat information already reported in the newsletters. The reports will be distributed by e-mail prior to the AGM rather than being read out in full at the meeting. For members without e-mail printed copies will be available at the meeting. These changes will give the majority of members an opportunity to read the reports in advance, so the meeting can focus on questions or important decisions.

After the formal business of the AGM, there will be a presentation of the Graham Beech Memorial Award.

Following a break for tea or coffee and cake, we will be showing a selection of local history films about the area

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

28 July 2018 until 22 April

Hidden Treasures: Revealing Broomfield House and Park

3 April until 22 April

Easter Pantomime: Rapunzel

Monday 15 April until Saturday 20 April

Imago Dei: Poetry, music and art

Saturday 27 April and Sunday 28 April

1.00pm - 5.00pm

Exhibition: Reflections on the Sacred

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Thursday 2 May

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

8.00pm - 11.00pm

*Bowes Park Folk Club: The Mantic Muddlers

Friday 3 May until Monday 6 May

Cogger's Funfair in Broomfield Park

Sunday 12 May

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Sunday 19 May

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 22 May

7.00pm - 8.30pm

Nightingale Knowledge Night: Cheese making

Saturday 22 June

2.00pm - 5.00pm

Palmers Green & Southgate U3A Open Day

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Cultural Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting