Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Monday 15 July 7.15pm

Southgate Green Ward Forum

Bowes Primary School, Bowes Road, N11 2HL (entrance in Highworth Road).  

enfield council logo

Cllr Daniel Anderson writes that there are two main items on the agenda:
 
1. Transport for London’s proposed plan for redevelopment of both car parks at Arnos Grove for residential housing. This is part of TfL’s plan to build housing on 21 underground station car parks in London, reduce car use and encourage walking and cycling to local stations. The proposal is for approx 150 homes at Arnos Grove and approx 400 homes at Cockfosters on its station car park.  (See report and comments on PGC.)
 
2 .The Electoral Boundary Commission has produced draft proposals for changes to ward boundaries in Enfield. Southgate Green Ward will be abolished and be replaced by 2 new wards, Arnos Grove, and New Southgate, with 2 councillors each. There would also be changes to the boundaries of the existing Palmers Green and Winchmore Hill wards and each of these new wards would have just 2 councillors in future. Southgate ward would expand and will continue to have 3 councillors. (See this report and comments on PGC)

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July until 19 April 2020

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

4 November until 30 November

Enfield Camera Club Annual Exhibition

27 November until 11 January 2020

Chickenshed: Snow White

28 November until 4 January 2020

Mother Goose

Saturday 26 October until Wednesday 11 December

10.00am - 4.00pm

Cards for Good Causes Christmas Card Shop (not every day)

Sunday 10 November until Saturday 16 November

Incognito Theatre presents The Fox on the Fairway

Thursday 14 November

10.00am - 1.00pm

CancerLIFE Drop-in

4.00pm - 7.00pm

*Dr Bike bike checks

7.30pm

Climate Action Enfield

7.30pm - 9.00pm

*Hatha Yoga class

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Talk: Antisemitism in Britain - then and now

Saturday 16 November and Sunday 17 November

10.00am - 5.00pm

PG Vintage Flea

Saturday 16 November

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Palmers Greenery Community Café open

12.00pm - 4.00pm

St John's Christmas Market

Sunday 24 November

2.30pm

Jaytalks: The Dark Side of Enfield

Wednesday 27 November

2.30pm

Jaytalks: Anglican churches in Enfield

Sunday 1 December

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Myddleton Road Winter Festival

Tuesday 3 December

Sleep Walk for Shelter

Wednesday 4 December

7.30pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Sunday 8 December

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

12.00pm - 5.00pm

Wolves Lane Festive Market

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Thursday 12 December until Sunday 15 December

Saint Monica's Players present Cinderella

Saturday 14 December

2.00pm - 4.00pm

2.00pm - 4.00pm

Make a Christmas apron and learn to use a sewing machine

Friday 20 December

2.30pm

Talk: Alexandra Park in the Great War

Wednesday 25 December

2.30pm - 6.00pm

Christmas Day Community Afternoon

Wednesday 22 January

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting

6.45pm - 8.45pm

Southgate CAPE meeting