Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Monday 15 July 2019 7.15pm

Southgate Green Ward Forum

Bowes Primary School, Bowes Road, N11 2HL (entrance in Highworth Road).  

enfield council logo

Cllr Daniel Anderson writes that there are two main items on the agenda:
 
1. Transport for London’s proposed plan for redevelopment of both car parks at Arnos Grove for residential housing. This is part of TfL’s plan to build housing on 21 underground station car parks in London, reduce car use and encourage walking and cycling to local stations. The proposal is for approx 150 homes at Arnos Grove and approx 400 homes at Cockfosters on its station car park.  (See report and comments on PGC.)
 
2 .The Electoral Boundary Commission has produced draft proposals for changes to ward boundaries in Enfield. Southgate Green Ward will be abolished and be replaced by 2 new wards, Arnos Grove, and New Southgate, with 2 councillors each. There would also be changes to the boundaries of the existing Palmers Green and Winchmore Hill wards and each of these new wards would have just 2 councillors in future. Southgate ward would expand and will continue to have 3 councillors. (See this report and comments on PGC)

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

An asterisk (*) denotes an event that is repeated every week/fortnight/month.

Exhibitions and longer runs

20 July 2019 until 19 April

Exhibition: Enfield at War 1939-45 (plus a programme of linked events and talks)

4 December 2019 until 24 January

Art: Patrick Samuel Retrospective

13 January until 29 May

Exhibition: Lost Enfield

Friday 10 January until Sunday 26 January

Superheroes and the Magic Lamp (not every day)

Sunday 19 January until Saturday 25 January

Incognito Theatre presents Ghosts by Henrik Ibsen

Wednesday 29 January

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Palmers Greenery Community Café open

2.00pm - 4.00pm

*Broomfield Conservatory open

Sunday 2 February

11.00am - 4.00pm

*Myddleton Road Market + Zero Market N22

Monday 3 February

7.30pm

*Winchmore Hill Toastmasters Club

Tuesday 4 February

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Meeting of the Enfield Transport Circle

Thursday 6 February and Friday 7 February

7.45pm

Theatre: Border Crossings present The Great Experiment

Sunday 9 February

11.00am - 1.00pm

Life drawing session (untutored)

Thursday 13 February

7.45pm

Talkies Community Cinema: Rafiki

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Art Circle Monthly Meeting

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*North London Humanists

Saturday 15 February

7.15pm

Charity Quiz Evening

Sunday 23 February

10.00am - 4.00pm

*Open Day at Whitewebbs Museum of Transport

Monday 24 February

7.00pm - 8.45pm

London’s New River – neither new nor a river

Friday 28 February until Sunday 1 March

Bounds Green Window Show

Thursday 2 April until Sunday 19 April

The Dugdale Theatre presents Goldilocks - starring the Three Bears (not every day)

Sunday 19 April

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Conservatory open

Monday 20 April

9.30am - 12.30pm, 1.00pm - 4.30pm

Big Dig Day in the Broomfield Park Long Border

Sunday 17 May

2.30pm - 4.30pm

Music in the Conservatory

Saturday 23 May until Monday 25 May

9.00am - 6.00pm

The Enfield Pageant of Motoring