Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Friday 16 November 2018 8.30pm - 11.30pm

St Harmonica's Blues Club: The Odyssey Blues & Soul Band + JC/DT/SC

St Monica's Parish Centre, Cannon House, 6 Cannon Hill, N14 7HG  

odyssey nov 2018

We couldn’t manage without our annual fix of Blues and Soul from the best in the business. Local guitar hero Malcolm Hine brings his band, The Odyssey Blues and Soul Band, to St Harmonica's this Friday. And what a band they are doing just what it says on the tin, playing red hot, feel good Blues,  Rhythm and Blues and Soul. Hugely popular on their previous dates at the club, The Odyssey Blues and Soul Band also features  the irrepressible Tony Beagley on vocals, sax and keyboards (the real Hammond sound), Terry Fanning on drums and backing vocals and John Kaethner on bass guitar. Some say, that Malcolm Hine is the finest Blues guitarist in North London, and it is rumoured that he cannot be killed by conventional weapons! All we know is that you must not miss this band on Friday. You might like to bring your dancing shoes.

Half time support comes in the form JC/DT/SB (aka t'Committee) : John Crowther, Dave Thomas, and Simon Bennett. See you there.

Free entry.  Last entry 11pm.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Sunday 20 January until Saturday 26 January

Incognito Theatre present An Evening with Gary Lineker

Monday 21 January

12.30pm - 1.30pm

*Monday Mindful Arts Café

5.00pm - 6.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

7.45pm - 10.00pm

*Edmonton Camera Club

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Walking in London

Wednesday 30 January

2.30pm - 3.30pm

Save a Crust - free cookery workshop

Friday 1 February

2.00pm - 3.30pm

*Lego Club for children aged 5 to 12

7.30pm

SSRC Barn Dance

8.00pm - 10.00pm

*Enfield Writers Workshop

Saturday 16 February

5.00pm - 6.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Monday 18 February

11.00am - 12.00pm

Cuppa with a Copper (Palmers Green ward)

Tuesday 19 February

11.30am - 2.30pm

Local plan consultation drop-in session

Thursday 21 February until Saturday 23 February

7.30pm

Southgate Opera presents La Traviata

Tuesday 26 February

1.00pm - 3.00pm

Cycle Route Guided Ride

Wednesday 27 February

10.00am - 12.30pm

Introduction to Volunteering Workshop

Tuesday 12 March

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk

Thursday 14 March

10.00am - 12.30pm

Introduction to Volunteering Workshop

Sunday 24 March

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Friday 29 March

5.00pm

David Baddiel's Animalcolm

Tuesday 9 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Historical Association Talk

Saturday 4 May

7.30pm

Live music: The Afrocentrics