Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

Friday 26 April 8.30pm - 11.30pm

St Harmonica's Blues Club at the Southgate Club

The Southgate Club, 17 Chase Side, N14 5BP  

st harmonicas at the southgate club


St Harmonica's at the Southgate Club

St Harmonica's will be at the Southgate Club on Fridays - apart from the first Friday of the month. Instead of the first Friday of the month, St Harmonica's will be at the Southgate Club on the Sunday after the first Friday (which in some months will be the second Sunday of the month).

We’ve spent a bit of time up at the new venue and we hope that you will all like the place and feel at home straight away. To allay one or two concerns that came our way; there is loads of seating, around 120 seats around tables with good sightlines and acoustics, and there is a very well stocked bar with pumped beer, a few varieties, available in the members bar which St Harmonica’s members will be able to use on blues nights.

We are able to keep the conditions the same: purchase an annual membership card for just £5 (cheapest membership anywhere?) and thereafter admission is free on Friday blues nights and Sunday blues jams. As we’ve always done, we will take ‘the hat’ around for donations, which is how the bands get paid. The Southgate Club will take the bar takings, which is how they are able to give us the venue at no cost. We’re delighted to be able to keep St Harmonica’s as a community club and hope to bring you the best in blues throughout 2019 and into the next decade.

So you know where your membership fee goes, we’ve had to buy some new PA equipment this year and get a mixer repaired, which cost us over £1k, and we need a reserve to top up the bands’ fees when the evening’s hat doesn’t quite make it. 

Doors open at 8.00pm, the entrance is at the back in Crown Lane, and 2019 membership cards will be available on the door. Parking is fine after 6.30 in local streets and there is always 3 hour free parking in the Asda car park, public transport is a doddle!

Coming up in the next few weeks

Dates shown in red are Sunday night jam sessions.  Others are Friday nights.  There is no St Harmonica's on the first Friday of the month, when the Comedy Club is held in the hall.

APRIL

 

Fri 26

Jimmy C & the Blues Dragon

MAY

 

Fri 3

No blues - Comedy Club instead

Sun 5

St Harmonica's Blues Jam

Fri 10

Low Down Dogs

Fri 17

Keith Airey Band

Fri 24

The Manny Fizzotti Trio

Fri 31

JFK Blue

JUNE

 

Fri 7

No blues - Comedy Club instead

Sat 8

Black Barn Booze, Blues & BBQs 

Sun 9

St Harmonica's Blues Jam

Fri 14

Paul Lamb & the Kingsnakes

Fri 21

Fran McGillivray Band

Fri 28

The Incredible Blues Puppies

JULY

 

Fri 5

No blues - Comedy Club instead

Sun 7

St Harmonica's Blues Jam

Fri 12

Mark Harrison Band

Fri 19

The Cinelli Brothers

Fri 26

Dawn Sandells & Roots 101

Sat 27

 Livestock at Forty Hall Farm

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

28 July 2018 until 22 April

Hidden Treasures: Revealing Broomfield House and Park

3 April until 22 April

Easter Pantomime: Rapunzel

Monday 15 April until Saturday 20 April

Imago Dei: Poetry, music and art

Saturday 27 April and Sunday 28 April

1.00pm - 5.00pm

Exhibition: Reflections on the Sacred

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Thursday 2 May

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

8.00pm - 11.00pm

*Bowes Park Folk Club: The Mantic Muddlers

Friday 3 May until Monday 6 May

Cogger's Funfair in Broomfield Park

Sunday 12 May

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Sunday 19 May

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 22 May

7.00pm - 8.30pm

Nightingale Knowledge Night: Cheese making

Saturday 22 June

2.00pm - 5.00pm

Palmers Green & Southgate U3A Open Day

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Cultural Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting