Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Add your events

Just send an email with details and we'll add them.

chickenshed

talkies2

This event was in the past.  For current and future events visit our What's On Page

.

Friday 9 November 2018 8.30pm - 11.30pm

St Harmonica's Blues Club: Hill St Blues Band + Eddie Cotteridge

St Monica's Parish Centre, Cannon House, 6 Cannon Hill, N14 7HG  

hill st blues band nov 2018

Another marvellous weekend of blues in prospect for you this weekend. It all kicks off on Friday evening when our very good friends the Hill Street Blues Band drop in to St Harmonicas from St Albans to entertain us. This is a very accomplished and exceedingly entertaining band fronted by Paul Hilder on vocals and guitar and featuring the harmonica skills of Nick Holland. They blew everyone away on the bandstand at Broomfield Blues last year. This Friday they are including Graham Hine (Brett Marvin & The Thunderbolts) on a few numbers, which promises to be very exciting.

Half time support comes from a hugely talented member of the blues circuit, Emanuele Fizzotti, who plays some of his solo set for us. First time for Manny at the club and we are delighted to welcome him.

If that is not enough then on Saturday 10th at the Black Barn on Forty Hall Farm (home of Livestock Music Festival) it’s a blues/rock evening headlined by St Harmonica’s favourites the Blues Chapter and supported by St Harmonica’s older favourites the Low Down Dogs. Also, red-hot DJ Mark Hoffman will be spinning some of his classic R&B 45s to top and tail the evening and keep the groove going at half time between the bands. If you haven’t been to a Black Barn evening then get yourselves along to one of the most atmospheric venues inside the M25. The evening starts at 7.30pm. Tickets on the door or from:

buytickets.at/livestockmusic/209246

Eddie Cotteridge is playing unplugged in the bar on Sunday evening 11th November at St Monica's from 8.30pm.

Finally, on Monday evening On Monday 12th November, the Leytonstone Blues Jam sees John Parry as this week’s guest artist kicking off proceedings with the house band. The Leytonstone Blues Jam starts at 8.30pm at the Leytonstone Ex-Sevicemens Club, 2 Harvey Road, Leytonstone E11 3DB www.leytonstonebluesjam.co.uk Admission is just £1.00 for jammers and £2.00 to be part of the audience.

Free entry.  Last entry 11pm.

Tweet Button facebook share button

PGC cannot guarantee that all What's On information is 100% accurate. If in doubt, we recommend you contact the organisers or visit their website using the More Details button.

At a Glance - Future Events

Click on the name of an event for more details

Exhibitions and longer runs

28 July 2018 until 22 April

Hidden Treasures: Revealing Broomfield House and Park

3 April until 22 April

Easter Pantomime: Rapunzel

Saturday 27 April and Sunday 28 April

1.00pm - 5.00pm

Exhibition: Reflections on the Sacred

Monday 29 April

8.00pm - 10.00pm

Talk: Brickmaking in the Borough of Enfield

Tuesday 30 April until Saturday 4 May

ELODS presents On the Town

Thursday 2 May

10.00am - 12.00pm

*Tea & Chatter Morning

8.00pm - 11.00pm

*Bowes Park Folk Club: The Mantic Muddlers

Friday 3 May until Monday 6 May

Cogger's Funfair in Broomfield Park

Sunday 12 May

10.00am - 3.00pm

*Forty Hall Farmers' Market

Sunday 19 May until Saturday 25 May

Incognito Theatre presents Tom Jones

Sunday 19 May

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Wednesday 22 May

7.00pm - 8.30pm

Nightingale Knowledge Night: Cheese making

Wednesday 5 June

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Palmers Green Ward Forum

Saturday 22 June

2.00pm - 5.00pm

Palmers Green & Southgate U3A Open Day

Monday 8 July

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting

Friday 12 July until Sunday 14 July

Park Life Cultural Weekend

Friday 12 July

2.00pm - 4.30pm

Broomfield Strings

Sunday 21 July

1.30pm - 5.30pm

Winchmore Hill Creative Writing Group

Saturday 27 July

Livestock 2019

Thursday 29 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Saturday 31 August

5.00pm

Open-air theatre: Gangsta Granny

Sunday 1 September

11.00am - 7.00pm

Palmers Green Festival

Thursday 17 October

7.30pm - 9.00pm

Friends of Firs Farm public meeting